We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bed & Breakfast - thoroughly recommended”
Review of B&B Naturly

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Naturly
Ranked #2 of 41 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Bed & Breakfast - thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We chose to stay at Naturly having read its' excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and we found it as good, if not better than these reviews had promised. We received a very warm welcome from Else-Marie, who was happy to give advice on good places to visit, or the best restaurants to eat at, and for whom nothing seemed too much trouble. Our rooms were smart, clean and very comfortable and we loved the location, waking every morning to find deer grazing on the edge of the forest just outside our windows. It was a very peaceful spot, great for relaxing and with lovely walks in the woods on the doorstep. Breakfasts were large, varied and delicious; we thoroughly recommend Naturly and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaLucyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast for a week after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.

It is not often that one's expectations are met in every way but mine certainly where on this occasion.

It is a beautiful peaceful location which was enhanced by the welcome I received from Else Marie and Carl-Johan. They went out if their way to ensure that I was looked after - from lending me their bikes, to showing me how to read a map - no mean feat. The breakfast was prepared with much attention to detail and was simply divine.( It was so inspiring that I have uploaded a photo of it) especially as I was able to eat it in their beautiful garden which was scattered with wind-fall apples.

There are lots of great places that are within cycling distance including castles , museums and wonderful cafes. If you are looking to escape for a few days then this is the perfect place to do so.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oconnellnatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Naturly after having some problems with camping at the Roskilde festival. We wanted to stay somewhere not to far from Roskilde but away from the city. The place was fantastic great room in farmland and right next to a forest.

The owners were amazing friendly but gave you plenty of space if you wanted it. One day a plate of strawberries, from their garden, were delivered to our room with a lovely note.

I can't recommend this place highly enough, if you want to stay somewhere relaxing and with very friendly hosts.

Warren and Carly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarrenSeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This review is rather late, as we stayed at Naturly last summer. Nevertheless, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Firstly, the location is very charming, at the edge of a forest and extremely peaceful. The room was very comfortable and clean - a real home from home, one might say. The breakfast was a real treat with a fantastic spread of home-made bread, pastries, muesli, and jam. The hosts were very friendly and we borrowed bikes from them and made for the woods, where the marked routes make it difficult to get too lost.

We'll certainly come again.

Oddly, our only small problem was finding the place off the main road. No doubt, there's better signage in place now.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

While waiting to escape from all week work, this place was recommended by a friend who use to stay here. Very friendly and hands on owners. It really feels like home and made me want to forget the hustles of city life.
Nice to stay in their very home room or walk in the woods. A very relaxing place to stay.

Would love to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basicsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Visit Naturly and Else Marie and Carl Johan and you will never regret it (or forget it) :)
High standard in accommodation, breakfast and service.
Beautiful countryside only 20 min. from central Copenhagen.
A great and VERY affordable alternative to cheap (and lousy) hotels in central Copenhagen.
Jacob Venndt

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jacob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,814 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
200 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Naturly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Naturly

Property: B&B Naturly
Address: Kirkeltevej 152 | Allerod, Copenhagen 3450, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The forest on the doorstep. For those seeking quiet seclusion in peaceful surroundings. Naturly is nestled in a landscape of fields and forest and is the perfect base for your trips in North Zealand and to Copenhagen. Explore the stately forests with all the Stone Age tombs and relics, walk along the beautiful coastline or visit one of the many interesting castles and art museums in the area. Or enjoy the sights of Wonderful Copenhagen – only 30 minutes by car from Naturly.B&B Naturly is a hiking and walking friendly accommodation. The hosts are experienced hikers and orienteerers who have travelled around the world and appreciate rural surroundings and the homely atmosphere of private homes. We are happy now to welcome guests from all around the world to our cozy cottage by the forest, and we gladly offer our help with tour planning and maps. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing