We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food that is not to expensive”
Review of Scarpetta

Scarpetta
Ranked #378 of 2,424 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Amager
Description: There are now 2 restaurants Scarfetta in Copenhagen, please add the second branch.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food that is not to expensive”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room has a nice atmosphere, with a partly open kitchen. You can get 5 dishes which are starter size, where one is dessert. The wine is not to expensive and the selection is good

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mads J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    56
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice evening, food and service above average”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice evening, food and service above average. Limited but nice wine selection supplementing the dishes nicely. Great mixture of fish and meat. Great bread on the side. Speedy and attentive serving. High value for money.

Helpful?
Thank TrafficoIntenso
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The 5 course set menu we had here for a team dinner was exceptionally good. The soup was velvety smooth and full of flavour, you didn't even need a knife to cut through the pork and the fantastic service we received just made it all the more better. I cannot believe that they manage to keep so many customers happy with such a small kitchen, and not even cooking with gas!! Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our 5 course dinner so much!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We celebrated our 46th anniversary - only the two of us - by having a dinner at Scarpetta. That was an excellent choice. When the attentive waiter heard we were out celebrating he offered us sparkling wine on the house and a Danish flag on the table (tradition). We decided to order the very interesting 5-course dinner prepared by an innovative young Danish chef and is helpers in a closed, look through kitchen in the center of the restaurant. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. We even had some tastes that we have never had before. All the waiters were friendly and charming and took their time to listen, answer and explain even though the restaurant was nearly full. We will spread the word.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good Italian”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We visited Scarpetta twice during our stay in Copenhagen. Well worth a visit, the first night we went for the suggested 5 course menu, the second time we chose our own. Both were equally good. The staff and service are also top notch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John.Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scarpetta also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing