We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, people, and beer!”
Review of Black Swan

Black Swan
Ranked #274 of 2,424 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, people, and beer!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A local friend took me to this place for the first time. I'd tried to go before, but wasn't able to fit in a visit. Definitely worth the wait! Excellent beer list and fantastic atmosphere. The management team has done a wonderful job of creating a relaxing and friendly ambiance. An absolute must visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuckHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must for real ale fans”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Superb choice of beers-with samples to try first.Friendly staff and full of locals to chat and relax with.Well worth making effort to find and enjoy.

Helpful?
1 Thank lawspottet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great beer, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great place for a beer and to soak up the local atmosphere. Well worth a visit. Went on our first night in Copenhagen

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice pub, nice people, nice beer”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We walked miles on our first full day in Copenhagen, taking in the National Museum, City Hall, Christiansborg Palace, Christianshavn, Nyhavn, Amalianborg Palace, Frederick's Church and the Little Mermaid. After all that we needed a sit down and a beer. Next on our list was Rosenborg Castle and this pub was on the way and was high on the list of Trip Advisor recommendations so we called in. We never got to Rosenborg Castle that day! Great choice of beer and the lovely barmaid, whose name I forgot to ask, was very helpful letting us taste the various options first. She was also great company, as we're several of the locals in the pub, who filled us in on tourist information, Danish culture and general tips. Go here if you're in Copenhagen.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JungleGuy639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great selection of beers”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Black swan is a small bar with a good selection of craft beers. It is cosy and the staff are friendly. You can get baskets of potato crisps to have with your drinks, which is nice. A great place to go for beers

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navangirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Swan also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Black Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing