We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Sydhavnen
Nearby Hotels
US$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$318
US$306
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$304
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$281
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen(Frederiksberg)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$310
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Island Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$197
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$224
Bertrams Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
203
496
337
126
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
496
337
126
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice hotelcity centrebusiness tripbusiness hotelfree wifieasy accesshotel restaurantnice roomnice staybreakfast buffet isyogurtgymdenmarkconferencecheesebike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

God location near a local train only a few minutes to the central station. The kids loved the outside playground and games. Staff was helpful and gave us a very nice stay. We do recomend this hotel to other familys.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear NinaKF,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your very nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

It is so nice to read that you will recommend us to other families with children and found that we have good service,this is very important for us.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back here at Scandic Sydhavnen again another time
Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for here for two nights on our way from the Netherlands to Sweden and we wanted to see the city for a day. The hotel is very conveniently located for a city trip as it is only 5 minutes from the motorway E20 towards Malmo and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The train takes about 10 minutes to reach the city.
We had a family superior room and the size of the room was large enough for the three of us. A cot bed was provided upon request for our daughter.
The room was very nice and looked clean on first glance but upon retrieving a toy from under the couch a lot of dust could be seen. Another negative point was the room temperature. We were in Copenhagen on a very warm day and the air-conditioning in the room was unable to bring the temperature down to a nice level.
The breakfast on the other hand was very nice and plenty to choose from so all in all a nice stay for a short city trip or just for a rest when passing through towards Sweden or Norway.

Room Tip: If it is hot outside a room facing the north would probably be better
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Josua78l,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.


We do hope to be able to welcome you back here at Scandic Sydhavnen again another time
Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I went to Danimarca for work and I stayed at this hotel. The structure and the furnishings are modern, and the rooms are very reminiscent of the style of IKEA. WIFI coverage is very good. Inside the hotel there is also a small gym available to guests. In the room there is an iron and ironing board, but unfortunately there's just no room minibar fridge. The cleaning of the room is to improve. Free parking. Around the hotel, within walking distance there are a supermarket, a fitness center, a gas station with a small fastfood. Just outside the hotel, there is a bus stop and a few steps away there is also a train stop which provide easy access to the center for a walk. For my business needs, the hotel is great, if I was in Copenhagen for vacation, and considering the cost of public transport, I would opt for a solution that is closer to the center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nightfly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear nightfly77,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your very nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

It is so nice to read that you found that hotel is great for business.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back here at Scandic Sydhavnen again another time
Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were travelling as part of a group, and this was the first time on this trip we had been given a smoking room, which turned out to be more like a studio flat, with a kitchenette! It was great, so sad we were only here 1 night. Typical Danish design features. Was very clean, and food was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear ChristineB,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your very nice review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

It is so nice to read that you liked our hotel , and thought the food was good and the rooms clean, just the experience we want our guests to have.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back here at Scandic Sydhavnen again another time
Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is 7am. We are waken up by a drilling sound. We thought it would stop but it did not! It went on for the next 2:45 hrs. Im right here listening to it as I write the review.
The reception service is poor. We were not told about breakfast time. The breakfast area is big and there are good options. I couldn't believe there was no complimentary coffee during the day, which we get pretty much at any hotel.
Parking is free. Location is just ok.
Cleanliness is poor. Umfortunately we are dissappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericapm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla G, Front Office Manager at Scandic Sydhavnen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Ericapm25,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review regarding your stay here at Scandic Sydhavnen.

I am very sorry to hear that you were woken up by some work being done close to the hotel.

We do have superior rooms with coffe/tea making facilities if you want acess to free coffe all day.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back here at Scandic Sydhavnen again another time

Best regards
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews