We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Skt. Petri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skt. Petri
Ranked #30 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great location and very pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed a couple of nights up on the 4th floor at the west end of the hotel. Very spacious clean room with large comfortable twin beds. No tea & coffee making or box of tissues in the room, but otherwise all the usual facilities were provided. Nice to have a fully opening window to get fresh air in when required. Heating was if anything too efficient. Lobby staff kept our bags for us on the day we left and booked a local restaurant for us another day. Great fast wifi signal. Expensive breakfast so didn't bother. Great central location, just 10 mins walk from station or 3 mins in the other direction to the central pedestrianised shopping area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
DearMDB-Bham,

Thank you for your nice feedback on your last stay, we appreciate this and we will share it with our staff as well.
We do have a heating system as well as air-conditioning in all rooms, making it possible to adjust to the temperature preferred.
And as you say – we have a well working and easy access free wifi in our hotel – we had an update late January giving us an even better wifi than before.
Next time we welcome you to enjoy our wonderful Scandinavian breakfast buffet, or maybe brunch in our cozy café?

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Tom Cludts
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    724
    405
    165
    113
See reviews for
257
823
78
556
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel Skt. Petri for three nights on a work trip. The hotel is very comfortable with a central location, spacious room, great complimentary breakfast and friendly service. The only issue I had is that it's extremely dark everywhere. Trying to work in my room at night was almost impossible because of the dim lighting. Also, the gym could definitely do with an upgrade. It got extremely hot and one treadmill is not really enough..

All in all though, a very good stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamillaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear CamillaL,

Thank you for your review in regards to your last stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback as this is what helps us to improve the guest experience.
Besides our fitness room, we do offer a special price ticket of 85DKK to a nearby fitness center for those who would like an extended selection of equipment.
We look forward to having you back at Skt Petri soon!

Kind Regards,

Tom Cludts
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

First, the positives...great location very near shopping, restaurants, etc. The breakfast is very good with a nice selection that doesn't look like it's been sitting around for hours. The staff are all very nice and helpful. When you have a problem or request they quickly try to solve it.

Now, the downfalls. The rooms are of very different quality. Make sure to see your room before you take it. Our first room was really small with a pole in the middle of it. You literally had to walk around it to get from the bed to the bathroom. The staff did move us to bigger room which was more spacious but didn't have any shelves or places to unpack...

Next, as mentioned in other reviews, the lighting in the rooms and throughout the hotel is terrible. While there is a "lamp" next to the bed it offers very little actually light and it also becomes incredibly hot after it's been turned on - i actually go a burn by touching it by accident.

The hotel gym is also very small, outdated and in need of at least one mat! If you are looking for an exclusive, posh hotel this isn't it, but if you are out all day and just need a convenient place to sleep this would work.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies with chairs - this would be great in the summer. Don't get a room nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and I will forward it to the rest of our staff.
We offer rooms in all different categories from single rooms to large suites to meet the different needs and expectations of our guests. The layout is varying from room to room.
I am sorry to hear you had a burn from an overheated lamp. We are investigating how we can prevent this in the future.
I can also only recommend our balcony rooms during sunny summer days with a view of wonderful Copenhagen.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Tom Cludts
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a couple of days with my boyfriend who was working in Denmark. The hotel looks cool but the heat of the room made me ill. Our room was overlooking the hotel lobby and had no window to outside perhaps adding to the warmth. The air con, while making lots of noise, never really cooled the room. The first night I tried to turn it off because it affects my throat and sinus but there's obviously a separate system that you can't turn off and keeps sucking air out of the room all night. The second night we couldn't tolerate the heat from the first night so we left the air con on, it was still too hot and I went home with a cold.

I ate in the restaurant in the lobby, the staff were very friendly but i had to wait for ages to make my order. I think it's over priced for what it is.

While most of the hotel staff were very pleasant when I asked if we could change to a room with an outside window I was told 'you've already been upgraded' now we weren't upgraded, we asked and paid for a bigger room. It's a good location and most of the staff I met were pleasant. Because of the claustrophobic feeling due to the unrelenting heat of artificial air I just wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D11124892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear

Thank you for your feedback on your latest stay with us at Skt Petri.
I am sorry to learn that your stay has not been what we wish our guest experiences to be like.
You should of course have been offered to change to another room, even in the same category you had been upgraded to. We addressed this issue within our reception team.
Our air-condition and heating system can always be mastered manually from our reception to increase the cooling or heating in the room if needed, in addition to the panels in the rooms. If there should be any problems with it, our staff would love to assist you with this.
Your waiting time in the restaurant is a matter we have addressed to, and most definitely will be working on improving.
We hope to be able to welcome you again another time you visit Copenhagen – and show you that we can offer a great stay with us.

All the best,

Tom Cludts
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked a table - the restaurant has ok track record and i went there a few years ago - and enjoyed the food and the place. But who fell asleep? the furniture in the rest. are so used that the chairs were uncomfortable! everything looks dated, broken and a bit dirty.
The place was 40% full but the kitchen were behind - and half of the mains were sold out. I then choose a dish and after 40 minutes the waiter asked if i was ok with changing it as they were out.. they gave us a glass of wine and then we waited for an hour - totally 1 hour 40 minutes for our food! - the steak was ordered medium rare - it was well done. And the fries were raw in the center. All in all - the nicest staff you can find but they were without tools to make the experience a good one... They did not charge us anything as they saw the food was not good - and we went to get a hotdog. Cant recommend the food - never stayed there but this is just a fair warning to guests staying there to not eat there... there are many other places in Copenhagen to go for a VERY nice meal for the prices they offer at petri.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear B A,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your latest visit to our restaurant.
It is regretful to learn when the experience of our guests has not met the expectations and standards we try to hold at Skt Petri. It is absolutely not acceptable to wait for as long as you did, and our deepest apologies for this unfortunate experience. We have addressed the matter, and we will make the necessary steps to improve ourselves, and make sure that this does not happen again.
I am glad to hear that the staff were nice and helpful despite this, and that your dinner and wine was fully compensated.
Our restaurant manager has after your visit been trying to contact you by both phone and e-mail, but without luck. We sincerely hope to see you again another time to show you that we take our guests and feedback seriously, and that your last experience is not the Skt Petri standard we want our guests to experience.

All the best,

Tom Cludts
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel whilst meeting up with friends in Copenhagen. On arriving at the hotel its a bit strange as its just a doorway off the street then an escalator or lift to reception on first floor. There wasn't a doorman there so we carted our significant bags up the escalator as one of the lifts was out of action. Friendly check in and room was ready. No offer to help with bags though so we took them up the lift to fifth floor. Rooms were minimalist but decent size with everything you need for a short break. They were very clean and tidy. What we did like was the fact we had a really nice balcony and view. Our friends were on floor 6 and did not have this and they paid the same, so it may be worth asking for this floor. We only had breakfast once and it is on the same floor as reception. A good choice of cold meets etc. The hot selection is a bit poor but that's Denmark for you (have travelled there many many times). The real win for this hotel is the location which is in a really good part of town. 15 minute walk to Nayhaven in one direction and Tivoli the other. Lots of interesting shops and bars on route too. There is a really good indoor food market 2 minutes round the corner which is worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for 5th floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicureously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed between Christmas and new year and had an excellent stay. The reception and public areas are clean and tidy, and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Check in was simple and quick and the room was ready even though we arrived well before check in time.
The room was roomy and light, with room for a desk and sofa as well as the bed ( which was extremely comfortable) and ample wardrobe space. The bathroom was again large and clean and very modern, in fact the whole hotel is modern and contemporary.
The hotel bar is great and the bar tender is extremely knowledgeable about the drinks and cocktails he makes, the prices are higher then you would than if you were out in a bar.
We didn't have breakfast or use the restaurant so I can't comment, however it looked inviting and was popular.
The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the heart of the city within walking distance of most sightseeing tours and attractions. The metro station is only a 5 minute walk and connects directly to the airport. The hotel offers bike hire which we did, the bikes are a great way to see the city would recommend. Its reasonably priced and completely worth it.
If I were to be extremely picky there isn't any tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but that's the only bad thing I could say. I would use the hotel again and would defiantly recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Front Office Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Lynsey K,
Thank you for your positive feedback for our hotel, we apprecciate it and I will forward your thoughts to my colleagues. Our bartenders love serving up the best cocktails with some history behind them, and are happy to share their knowledge.
As we are located in the middle of the city centre of Copenhagen, we are close to most things, and of course, as you say, the best way to get around to all other places is by bike.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to Copenhagen and Skt Petri again.

Warm regards,

Louise Snedker,
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#24 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#2 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skt. Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Property: Skt. Petri
Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing