We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Trip.com
US$105
View deal
eDreamsUS$116
Agoda.comUS$116
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
495
562
162
52
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
562
162
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forum metro station city centre wine hour minute walk nice hotel excellent breakfast copenhagen bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Stayed here for work, so I didn't chose it. I was given a single room. I am guessing the other, standard rooms are far superior but the single room was quite depressing. The. bathroom was close to disgusting and the room lacked a sense of character.

The hotel itself is quite nice with staff generally helpful and wine o'clock is a nice addition. The location is a little strange as it is not in the centre but it isn't far from the centre. The road it sits on is a little loud and depressing.

Overall, probably not as bad as my experience, but the room I had left its impact.

Room tip: don't get a single room...
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Receptionschef at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear Justinzk

Thank you for your feedback and interest in Brøchner Hotels.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay and was dissatisfied with our single room. We will in 2020 go through a complete renovation of the hotel, which will allowed to upgrade all our rooms. It with hopefully fall in your taste :)

I am glad that our staff were helpful and made your stay better.

We will be more than happy to see you again.

Kind Regards
Ismail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Good hotel, fair price, good location, close to Forum station, clean room and meets the needs, breakfast well served with organic products. Attendants 24 hours ready to help you. Wine time is a nice treat they offer.

Room tip: External views are more pleasant
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CarlosHCora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Chef  at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear CarlosHCora

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review - We really appreciate.

I hope that we will welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Best Regards

Vicky Maahr hansen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

Stayed 4 nights with my husband in March, we usually stay in 4* or above, but Copenhagen is on the expensive side so we decided on this hotel and booked a superior room.
Round the block from Forum on metro or Bus 66 from Central station stops across the road, easy to get to, if a little bit out of the main city centre if you plan on walking everywhere.
The main foyer and bar area are very nice, relaxing and modern, there is an open seated area out the back for use also (smokers).
Staff were very friendly and pleasant.
Wifi was free and reliable.

We were initially placed very large room at the front of the hotel which was facing onto the 6 lane main road. It was way too noisy and although this is a non smoking hotel, there was a definite smell of smoke immediately on walking into the room (possibly drifting up from the front of the hotel where there are seats) so we returned to the front desk and asked for a different room.
All superior rooms were occupied, so we were offered either a smaller standard room or we could pay for an upgrade to a junior suite. My husband reminded the staff that we had already paid for a superior room and therefore didn't want to downgrade. Unfortunate that we had to state this, bit awkward, staff should have offered the junior suite straight away as it was after 10pm (late flight) and I don't think they were expecting any walk-ins to purchase the room for the night. We were then given the junior suite for no additional cost with the proviso that we were out of it by 11am the following morning. Not a problem, anything to avoid smoke/noise - as requested when booking.

In my opinion there wasn't much difference between superior/junior suite- bath and free minibar on request seemed to be it.

All rooms appear to have black out blinds only - no curtains - so the room gets very bright. I would really suggest investing in some blackout curtains also.

The building is old and the corridors and bedrooms are in need of upgrading, tired stained carpet in our 'final' room (saw some being replaced in another room during our stay). The final room's bathroom appeared to have been refurbished compared to the others, a lot cleaner (no scum on rim of toilet like in suite).
Lift is tiny!

Breakfast buffet was included in our booking which consisted of cereal, juices, tea/coffee, breads, yogurts, some cold meats, boiled eggs, cheeses and some fruit (no the freshest). Extra options available e.g.,bacon, pancakes, sausages, scrambled eggs etc, had additional charges.

Every evening from 5pm-6pm was 'happy hour' so house wine was free.
On friday evening there was a DJ who's music was the best thing about the stay! Tunes!!! Great atmosphere.

Overall, its a bit too tired and in need of refurb for me to return. Not the worst, but could do better for the price.

Room tip: Front rooms are very noisy.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemsNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Stayed 5 nights in January 2019. Lounge atmosphere in reception with a DJ (groove) for a couple of hours on Fridays, even in winter (January). Cool but very laid-back déco. What I most appreciated: 1). Happy Hour from 17H00-18H00 with a free glass of (pretty good) wine beside the fire given that wine is so durned expensive in Copenhagen - as is everything else in the city ! 2). The buffet breakfast offering - bio with a really vast choice of fresh products. For smokers, there's a pleasant wooden patio at the back - apparently much frequented in summer - with coffee rready to serve at breakfast time and a little overhead heating. Rooms and bathrooms in the same style as the rest. Overall, a good experience but, lookout for the breakfast charge if it's not included in your package !

Room tip: Room at the back, not on the main boulevard, overlooking the patio and the inner courtyard
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belgo-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear Belgo-Brit,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back at Avenue Hotel in the nearest future.

Have a wonderful day,

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Man

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Not luxury grade, but perfectly comfortable, clean and suitable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is close to a metro station and key bus routes with lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. The room was small but equipped with an en-suite bathroom. tv, hair-dryer etc and very comfortable bed. Internet service was good.

Room tip: rear facing rooms are probably quieter.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilArtO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvenueHotelCPH, Service Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Dear PhilArtO

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate.

We hope to welcome you back at Avenue Hotel in the nearest future.

Have a wonderful day,

Best regards
Zekiye Savran
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews