We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent spacious and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Dining and living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Street view
Dining and living room
Living room
Living Room 2
Kitchen
Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John Doug...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Stay Copenhagen”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

While the apartment is ideally located, and is very spacious, and the owner was very helpful, the negatives force me to only rate it as average. Reasons as follows:
Very small tight bedroom for two, e.g. someone has to sleep hard up against a wall.
No instructions supplied on how to use TV etc. I found leads unplugged, DVD player jammed and no local TV until I rang and found out there was an aerial that wasn't plugged in.
Shared laundry that we had to negotiate a time to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
The television is internet-based with access to both Netflix and HBO - it is not hard to use and I always offer instructions upon arrival (but the guests declined it in this case). The DVD player works fine and I always leave a large box of DVDs that can be used.
The washing mashine and tumble dryer is in the basement so I ask guests to let me know when they want to use it - just to make sure it doesn't interfere with the washing times of my neighbours. In this case, they got the time they asked for (and people normally do).
The double bed is 1,4 x 2 meters which is pretty standard for a double bed (allthough not king size), so I have never heard anyone complain before about 'sleeping hard up against a wall'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent spacious and great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment is very spacious and well appointed Bedroom is a little small. Carina is a helpful, thoughtful and friendly host

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D E
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful apartment, fabulous location, great vacation! It was clean and comfortable, and Carina was very helpful. The location was very easy for walking around the whole city, and taking the train from Norreport for day trips to aquarium, Louisiana, and Helsingor. Lots of nearby supermarkets for shopping. Fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallenla
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely area, apartment had many good features but room for improvement”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friend and I enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It's old and charming and has lots of room for a couple of even a couple plus one. It's pretty funky -- the shower is just built into the tiled bathroom with no separation and the kitchen has old, well-used appliances, but all of that was fine with us. The reason we settled on a 3 rating rather than a 4 was that there was no real space freed up to accommodate guests' possessions, so my friend and I ended up living out of our suitcases. There were lots of shelves, a good-sized closet and several dressers, but none of them were emptied to accommodate guests. It had the feel of a borrowed apartment, rather than a vacation rental. That said, the owner was nice and helpful and the enthusiastic comments by previous reviewers about the location were confirmed by our experience. Note that Internet service was available but not entirely reliable if you are depending on it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment's basic charm.
Liked least: Lack of storage space for visitors, unreliable Internet access.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
There appears to be a misunderstanding here. A rather large section of a clothes-closet with plenty of hangers for clothes is always made available for visitors, so there is certainly no need to live out of one's suitcase! In my experience (past 4-5 years), the wifi is highly reliable but the signal strength is only powerful enough in the living room. I use the wifi-connection for internet tv and I have never had any problems with interuptions or the like. The kitchen has just been completely renovated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Well located comfy quiet apartment”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights in late November and were delighted with the central location, overall size of the apartment and the quiet street on which it's located.
Carina the owner was very helpful in providing instructions including how to get to the apartment on the excellent subway from the airport-normally we would have caught a cab to deal with all our luggage but the train was cheap, in crowded and very quick (about 15 minutes from the airport to the nearest station) and then only a 5-8 minute walk to the apartment. We caught the same train back to the airport on departure.
The apartment is of an older style but very comfortable-it has a warm welcoming feel and you aren't on tenterhooks for fear of breaking something important or expensive. The kitchen is well stocked with tea, coffee, condiments etc and there is a large fridge. All the essentials are there for cooking at home but why bother when there are so many delightful restaurants within 2-15 minute walk from the apartment.
The bathroom is smallish but has heaps of hot water and good pressures the bedroom is quite tiny but there is a large dining room and lounge room to spread out. There is a laundry in the basement although one of the apartment owners took exception to our using it-the nearest laundromat is a good 20 minute walk away.
The apartment is located about 4 flights of stairs up from the street level and it's a bit of a struggle to get heavy bags up and down the stairs, but this is Copenhagen and stairs are part of the city's fabric. From a couple in their 50/60's we managed the bags up and down the stairs and it's only a hassle on arrival and departure.
It's good value by Copenhagen standards
Overall a good quiet apartment and be happy to come back here again when we next visit Copenhagen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Stairs to get our bags up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W H...
1 review
“This is indeed a wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment met our expectations fully. It is spacious, clean, cheerful and comfortably furnished. The building (good, solid construction) is quiet, and its location is great for easy access to public transportation. Many historic sites, including parks, are within walking distance as are many grocery stores. Carina, the owner, was most welcoming and helpful. If we were to revisit Copenhagen, we would feel fortunate to stay here again if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Two flights of stairs, though not a major problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagged-al...
Carmel, NY
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOCATION, LOCATION & LOCATION”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The three of us (I in late fifties, my son & his girlfriend) spent 5 days/nights at Carina’s apartment. We loved it - the apartment, the perfect and very safe Latin Quarters location, quietness of the street, almost invisible neighbors, and finally, the privacy of the surroundings. It has been an oasis that had a homely feel for the returns after all the sightseeing. We popped there for a brief rest before going out for a dinner. All touristy destinations are a short walk away. We used public transport only once (on the last day to get to the airport).
Honestly, the pictures do not give a proper credit to Carina’s eclectic decoration and comfortable furnishing. This unusual apartment consists of 4 separate rooms + kitchen + hallway + bathroom. It is a stone’s throw away from Copenhagen University and right next to Sankt Petri church. The owner is gregarious, generous, communicative and very attentive to any requests for information. We loved Copenhagen & our comfy lodgings. Thank you Carina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charm of the apartment
Liked least: Shower wetting the whole bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing