We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment in Copenhagen”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Dining and living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Street view
Dining and living room
Living room
Living Room 2
Kitchen
Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb apartment in Copenhagen”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This apartment lived up to reviews we read. It is well equipped and comfortable and in an excellent location. Nearby are several supermarkets and parks, and the central rail station is only a few minutes walk away.
Thank you Carina, we had a memorable stay in your apartment and loved your coffee making facilities!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJack2
Davis, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at Carina’s apartment. It’s perfectly located. A short walk to shops, metro, bakeries. Carina, a delightful person, met us, showed us the apartment.... a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amitti
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in a nice apartment”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Getting to the apartment from the airport takes 14 minutes via metro. The location is great because it's two short blocks away from shops, super markets (Irma and Netto), restaurants, bars, and Norreport metro station. The apartment is nice and well equipped. Met Carina briefly upon arrival and she took the time to show me around and answer all my questions. I will definitely rent it again. Soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gottagore...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect old city apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a lovely 10 days in this cozy, well-equipped, spacious apartment in the one of best locations in Copenhagen. Everything is close--groceries, sights, public transportation, and the glorious food market. The owner was very responsive and even met us to let us in at 7:30 in the morning after a long flight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImTeague
Chincoteague, VA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheerful and Comfortable with a Touch of Magic”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In mid-April, we (from Virginia) met up with our son and his wife (students in Germany) for an eight day visit to Copenhagen and had the pleasure of staying in this apartment. Carina is very nice, and after a warm greeting on our arrival, she provided insight into how things work around the apartment and also maps and helpful suggestions for places to visit.
The apartment is very roomy, very nicely furnished, and also very cheerful - especially mornings when the sunlight pours in through the large windows in the dining and living room areas. We slept very well - two in the bedroom (next to the dining room) and two on separate beds (derived from a comfy couch) in an area set off from the main part of the living room (doors to the dining room and kitchen can be closed for privacy). Evenings the dining room table was just right for our Scrabble tournament, and later on we would relax with an episode or two of a streamed Netflix video series on the television.
The touch of magic. This starts in the neighborhood and on the colorful street just outside (see Carina’s photo!). Need to know the time? Have a look out the window, a little to the right, and check the bell tower clock. The magic inside? Next to the dining room table is a very large antique sideboard cabinet with fascinating carvings of historical scenes, characters, and creatures. And then there’s the mirror. A huge, elaborately decorated mirror in the living room area. You find yourself lingering often in front it, stunned at how wonderful you look (“Mirror, mirror, on the wall…”), and realizing the crimes of distortion committed by all the other mirrors before it.
Anyway, the famous Sankt Peders Bageri (about a block away) is a great source for breakfast pastries. We lunched in restaurants during our daily touring, but evenings we usually did our own cooking in the well furnished kitchen. A Netto food store is only a couple of blocks off, and the nearby Torvehallerne covered market place is a must for the cooks. (On holidays a 7-11 and a Fakta food store remain open and are also only a few minutes away - just off the nearby Nørreport square, where you’ll also find ATM machines.)
We highly recommend the apartment and would certainly seek to stay here again on our next trip to Copenhagen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Doug...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Stay Copenhagen”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

While the apartment is ideally located, and is very spacious, and the owner was very helpful, the negatives force me to only rate it as average. Reasons as follows:
Very small tight bedroom for two, e.g. someone has to sleep hard up against a wall.
No instructions supplied on how to use TV etc. I found leads unplugged, DVD player jammed and no local TV until I rang and found out there was an aerial that wasn't plugged in.
Shared laundry that we had to negotiate a time to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
The television is internet-based with access to both Netflix and HBO - it is not hard to use and I always offer instructions upon arrival (but the guests declined it in this case). The DVD player works fine and I always leave a large box of DVDs that can be used.
The washing mashine and tumble dryer is in the basement so I ask guests to let me know when they want to use it - just to make sure it doesn't interfere with the washing times of my neighbours. In this case, they got the time they asked for (and people normally do).
The double bed is 1,4 x 2 meters which is pretty standard for a double bed (allthough not king size), so I have never heard anyone complain before about 'sleeping hard up against a wall'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent spacious and great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment is very spacious and well appointed Bedroom is a little small. Carina is a helpful, thoughtful and friendly host

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;