We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a single traveller it's simply the best”
Review of Cabinn City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabinn City Hotel
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The name speaks by itself, so when you enter your room at Cabinn you are quite prepared that you will not find a suite. However, I was quite surprised to find that there was plenty of space thanks to the perfect organization of every detail, from table, TV set, and tea and coffee pot placement, to the tiny but perfectly functional toilet. The latter requires some additional comment as it is really small and the tap serves both the sink and the shower depending on the position of an adjacent lever, so you must be very careful to put it back in the right position when using the sink. Anyway, apart from this detail it works fine and even though the shower tends to wet the floor (despite the shower curtain) it gets dry quite quickly. I stayed here two different times in a week, in both cases for a night, and I always took a standard room and found it clean and tidied up. The surroundings were very silent (even though there were road works) and the loudest noise you could sometimes hear (opening the windows) were the screams coming from the Tivoli park which is just behind the corner. The other city attractions require a longer walk, but in about 25 min you can get to Nyhavn. I had breakfast one of the two days and the additional 60 DKK were well spent considering what you can get for the same amount in a bar. All in all I think that, considering Danish standards, Cabinn is great value and will be my choice if I come back to Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchingegno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were a walk in stay. Payed for the room with no problems, when the desk handed us our key he mentioned casually "by the way there is no hot water". He went on to say that it should be done by that evening. Next morning still not fixed, go down to desk new receptionist reels off small print about how the hotel is not responsible didn't apologise, just said it was our fault for staying.
Other faults: Room ridiculously stuffy.
Shower tiny, gets everything wet though.
Not certain if the bed is clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rburge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Me and my sister wanted a cheap accommodation close to the city centre, with our own toilet and shower. That is exactly what we got, no more, no less. The rooms remind you of a ship, small and compact. The breakfast was ok, but it was a bit crowded. Anyways, we got what we payed for and we thought it to be ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniqueandtomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

At 6.17pm we arrived at this hotel having booked the day before. We failed to read the fine print that suggests if you don\t arrvie before 6pm they will give your room to someone else. Clearly we got very unlucky in the interveening 18 minutes! beware

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank lachie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

The hotel room was intolerably hot and stuffy. The bathroom had no division between the shower and toilet meaning when you shower there is water all over the bathroom floor. The towels were skimpy, I wasn't convinced the beds were clean. The only good thing was the breakfast which was an extra fee.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Vacationophile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Value for money is what comes to my mind first one gets free internet, and a good b/f spread, convinient location walking distance from station and tivoli park. Rooms are extremely basic and small, but tea coffee maker def is a blessing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stayed on the second floor in one of these slender rooms. There were two single beds pushed against each other and I took up 1 and a 1/2 beds. The room is tight; really tight. If you don't spend much time in the room, better for you. The breakfast is ok. The salami, turkey and proscutto looked to be the cheapest cuts of meat the management could find at the market. But that's to be expected. I can't say that my stay at this hotel was great. It was not. But it's fair value for the money and it beats sleeping on the street.

Room Tip: book high. there's noise on the street now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortilegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,037 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
196 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#89 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,237 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
525 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn City Hotel

Address: Mitchellsgade 14, Copenhagen 1568, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £70 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabinn City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn City Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing