We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really small rooms though central location”
Review of Cabinn City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cabinn City Hotel
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Really small rooms though central location”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel motto is: "Sleep cheap in luxury" but I guess it does not correspond to reality. Standard rooms costs 120€ and are really too small for two. The bathroom is tiny, everything is very close so that's impossible to have a shower without getting the whole bathroom wet.
Breakfast is o.k. The best is its location right in the city center, very close to all major sights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESCARZAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    740
    582
    139
    84
See reviews for
272
537
266
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bari, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The name speaks by itself, so when you enter your room at Cabinn you are quite prepared that you will not find a suite. However, I was quite surprised to find that there was plenty of space thanks to the perfect organization of every detail, from table, TV set, and tea and coffee pot placement, to the tiny but perfectly functional toilet. The latter requires some additional comment as it is really small and the tap serves both the sink and the shower depending on the position of an adjacent lever, so you must be very careful to put it back in the right position when using the sink. Anyway, apart from this detail it works fine and even though the shower tends to wet the floor (despite the shower curtain) it gets dry quite quickly. I stayed here two different times in a week, in both cases for a night, and I always took a standard room and found it clean and tidied up. The surroundings were very silent (even though there were road works) and the loudest noise you could sometimes hear (opening the windows) were the screams coming from the Tivoli park which is just behind the corner. The other city attractions require a longer walk, but in about 25 min you can get to Nyhavn. I had breakfast one of the two days and the additional 60 DKK were well spent considering what you can get for the same amount in a bar. All in all I think that, considering Danish standards, Cabinn is great value and will be my choice if I come back to Denmark.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marchingegno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were a walk in stay. Payed for the room with no problems, when the desk handed us our key he mentioned casually "by the way there is no hot water". He went on to say that it should be done by that evening. Next morning still not fixed, go down to desk new receptionist reels off small print about how the hotel is not responsible didn't apologise, just said it was our fault for staying.
Other faults: Room ridiculously stuffy.
Shower tiny, gets everything wet though.
Not certain if the bed is clean.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rburge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Me and my sister wanted a cheap accommodation close to the city centre, with our own toilet and shower. That is exactly what we got, no more, no less. The rooms remind you of a ship, small and compact. The breakfast was ok, but it was a bit crowded. Anyways, we got what we payed for and we thought it to be ok.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniqueandtomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

At 6.17pm we arrived at this hotel having booked the day before. We failed to read the fine print that suggests if you don\t arrvie before 6pm they will give your room to someone else. Clearly we got very unlucky in the interveening 18 minutes! beware

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lachie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

The hotel room was intolerably hot and stuffy. The bathroom had no division between the shower and toilet meaning when you shower there is water all over the bathroom floor. The towels were skimpy, I wasn't convinced the beds were clean. The only good thing was the breakfast which was an extra fee.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationophile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Value for money is what comes to my mind first one gets free internet, and a good b/f spread, convinient location walking distance from station and tivoli park. Rooms are extremely basic and small, but tea coffee maker def is a blessing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 117 in Copenhagen
988 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#82 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 117 in Copenhagen
490 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#3 of 6 in Frederiksberg
641 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#32 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn City Hotel

Property: Cabinn City Hotel
Address: Mitchellsgade 14, Copenhagen 1568, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cabinn City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn City Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing