We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pessimo e pericoloso hotel”
Review of Cabinn City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabinn City Hotel
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I travel very much. But this hotel is the worst and dangerous hotel i have never been. In the night, while i was sleeping ( 3,30 oclock ), a person came in the room and has stolen my wedding ring, another ring and also my necklace. The hotel director just told me that it is not his fault if i was not looking into my stuffs ( instead to relax and Sleep ). They are arrogant and also a very dangerous hotel. The worst.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
6  Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed 5 nights in November 2013 on a business trip. The location is superb. Right in center of city, yet quiet enough side street. Very near train station, Tivoli, museums, town hall square, and U Copenhagen as well as touristic sites, etc.

The rooms are very basic. I opted for the Commodore room which is supposed to have a bit more room. Rooms are generally kept quite clean. The bedding is odd for a North American, consisting of a bottom sheet that doesn't cover the mattress and a smallish duvet on top. You get used to it. There is a small desk area and lots of little lights. TV has lots of English channels and since there are so few Danes the language of the movies is often English with Danish subtitles instead of dubbing. I had an issue with my coffee maker that they solved very quickly. Staff are on hand at reception 24/7. These are very popular hotels and busy. Shower, toilet and sink are all integrated so you'll want to time your morning activities leaving shower for last or wet feet.

Breakfast is a very good choice with lots of cold cuts, cheese, bread, cereal and yogurt. Always the same, everyday... But clean and well kept hygienic breakfast area.

This is the fourth time I have stayed at a CabInn (other times at CabInn Metro). I think they are a very cool concept and I will be back. Not luxury, but functional and useful.

Room Tip: I am not convinced the Commodore room was much better than a standard room (my previous choices). Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Denmark is a prosperous country with high living standards. Copenhagen is a capital city, which makes it expensive. Given its superbly convenient location at the heart of Copenhagen, the Cabinn City Hotel is very reasonably priced.

For the money you're paying you get a small but clean and well maintained room. The en-suite is tiny bit ingeniously designed; I'm over 6 feet tall and I coped! The staff are very helpful and have excellent English.

For a weekend break with my wife, the Cabinn City was everything I was hoping for and more and, if this is the type of stay you're after, I wholeheartedly recommend the place.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

June 5, 2013

Pluses(+)
The hotel was nice and comfortable specially since I was alone. Maybe for 2/3 persons room could be small. Clean with all basic amenities Close to Tivoli and the central station. One can walk down even with luggage. Free wi-fi was very convenient and working very well. Tea coffee maker in room really helps a great deal. Breakfast was okay and clean not so luxurious but good enough. Staff are really efficient and jolly. Really make your day with their professional and smiling approach.

Minuses(-)
Rooms may be small if 2/3 people stayed. Bathroom quite small specially the bathing curtain was like a 2-3 ft diameter circle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali_asif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is aprox 5 min. from the central station. Room was quite small ( really cabin) but for one night for two persons it was ok. In room was TV with 29 mainly dannish channels, very small shower with toilets.

If you want to stay in the centre of Copenhagen, this is good solution for reasonable price.

1  Thank Baggiomb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The room was smaller than a cruise ship cabin. Never felt the boat rock. I am 5'2''. In the bathroom, sitting on the pot, my elbow was in the sink and my feet were in the shower. We were there in August, no air no fan. Told to leave a shoe in the window, to keep it open and to leave the hotel room door open for cross breeze. Really. The room was really clean BUT I saw this mentioned on an old post and we won the same experience. They have duvet covers over the comforters. They do not make the top bed bunk, the linen is folded up there for the guest to make their bed on top.. My daughter climbs up, the comforter falls out of the duvet cover and it has the nastiest stain on it, it was washed but badly stained,(someone posted before thinking a bloody murder). The front desk replaced it immediately. Yuch I hope they threw the thing out.

Other than that the place was really clean and close to the train station with a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carribbeanmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here more than 10 times and its great every time. Rooms are small but very clean an comfortable. Price is always good and this place is close to the station and the nicer part of town. Wi-Fi is free and hassle free. Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank solar_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#54 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,024 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#85 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 118 in Copenhagen
505 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#38 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,655 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn City Hotel

Address: Mitchellsgade 14, Copenhagen 1568, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £80 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabinn City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn City Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing