We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a cheap city break you can't beat it”
Review of Cabinn City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabinn City Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a Commodore Room which although small, had everything you need for the minimal time you will spend in your room whilst exploring the city. Very narrow but comfortable beds, slap bang next to each other and a tiny wet room. The price and location were excellent. The staff were all very pleasant and would stay there again if I went back. The only negative was that we wished the window would have opened a little bit more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burp3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Imagine a basic Ibis 2 star hotel, then take away 30% of the space - and that is for the superior room in this hotel. You don't so much go into the toilet / wc room as put it on like an overcoat. The two single beds are maybe 2 foot 6 wide - like for a (small) child. However - on the plus side it is central - by the Tivoli gardens and clean. It feels more like a backpackers place with hundreds of rooms. We stayed in a fairly chilly June weekend and it was still ferociously hot in the rooms - no air conditioning - so the window had to be open all the time. People say it is good value for money, but frankly our room-ette was £80 a night. The staff were friendly & helpful, the breakfast ok. Can't help thinking AirBnB should make a killing in Copenhagen.

Room Tip: avoid the 1st floor - you have to keep the windows open or fry, so the road noise or noise and smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room is tiny but in my opinion you have all the basics you need to stay clean and well rested.
The price was very good comparing with the rest of the hotels in the city, I did the trip with my husband and we love to explore so I would say that we were staying at the hotel to shower and sleep.
The bed and pillows were amaizing, the size is small but still big enought for two and there is a third bed on top.
Bathroom is the smallest one I had ever seen but once again it has everything you need.
Very clean and if you r sleeping by the time housekeeping comes they will leave a plastic bag hanging from your door'knot with clean towells, toillet paper and soap.
We were very happy with the whole experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abacaxi915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Provides all the basic needs for a place to rest. Very close to central station and Tivoli garden. Perfect location for a base.

The bathroom was very tight. It was clean.

Rooms were very tight, probably not suitsble for larger sized people.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't very well ventilated, can get very hot at night. Room is very cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Harry954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good location -- only a 5 min walk from the train station and Tivoli gardens, and in a decent if uninteresting area. Several bus and tram stops within a block or two, depending on route. Very pleasant and helpful staff. A good standard breakfast. Very clean and modern. Has a kind of happy atmosphere. The sleeping was very comfortable and quiet. If there was a downside at all, it was that the rooms are very small even by European standards. But the rooms cleverly make the most use of the space -- it's as if they were designed by a ship-cabin architect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNextHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I and my wife stayed in this hotel in a "double standard room" for one night before a cruise.
The "room" was smaller than a cell in a jail. It was noisy and uncomfortable. I'm sure the Danish government's standard for jail cells is much better than the room's "standard" that we got.
If you need training for jail – book this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A very good hotel,not very expensive,close to the main sights in Copenhagen and the central station.The room and the bathroom were very small but clean.The staff was very friendly.I warmly recommend it for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianasarbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#55 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,024 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#85 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#68 of 118 in Copenhagen
505 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,647 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn City Hotel

Address: Mitchellsgade 14, Copenhagen 1568, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £79 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabinn City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn City Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing