We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but good value if that's what you're after”
Review of Cabinn City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cabinn City Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I was travelling with a friend who was on a strict budget, but I’m not used to “roughing it”. The twin room we got was by far the smallest room I have every stayed in and felt one step up from a hostel. The bathroom was tiny and everything got soaked by the shower. There was very little space to store luggage.

However, the location was fantastic. An easy walk to the train station, Tivoli Gardens and it’s not far from the centre of all the delights of Copenhagen. Staff were very friendly and helpful (sometimes desk was under-staffed). Free WiFi was good. The rooms were very clean. So if you're just planning to sleep and shower then this is pretty good value. If you're planning to spend more time in your hotel room you might want to find something else with more room.

Personally, I’d probably pay a little more next time to stay somewhere slightly nicer and less basic.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissB_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
There are newer reviews for Cabinn City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2011

Copenhagen is an expensive city so it was refreshing to have a hotel that didn't break the bank. I stayed in a standard room which I found reasonably spacious by European standards, note to North American travelers that this is small compared to what your used to but given an old European city like Copenhagen I thought it was fairly roomy compared with some others I've seen. The beds were fairly small so sharing would be tight and if using both bunks the space in the room would have been cut down a fair bit. Arrangement was clever, shower is integrated into the bathroom itself. While not a true balcony it was open air and provided a reasonable view. Breakfast was fairly good, plenty of options even if your not used to fish and meat for brunch. Proximity was easy walking distance to the core.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The position is very good and it is one of the few budget offers you can find in Copenhagen...we got there with a special "halloween" discount but being not costumary travelers in Denmark we did not know that, unless specified, you would have separate beds (and it was also a bunk bed so no possibility to sleep together!) the bathroom is very small but besides that the hotel is nice

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviola86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed at the CabInn in Copenhagen for two nights and enjoyed very much! The service was good, and it was fun to sleep in a room that felt like a cabin on board a ship!

The bedroom was fairly small and the bathroom was very compact, but both rooms were cleverly designed and did the job, seeing as were only really there to sleep and have a shower. The beds were comfortable, and the only reason we've given the sleep quality 4/5 is that we had some overly excited kids staying next door to us.

We had some trouble with one of the lockers where we stored our luggage after checking out, but the staff were great and got us a new token so we could use another one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Had a great stay, fantastic staff and very clean. Went for a business trip and exsteended my stay over the weekend. Rooms are small but nice with fladsceen tv and free internet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reventlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel because of the good price I was charged. It was money well spent. The hotel is clean and sterile, the rooms are like cabins on a cruiseship. Perfect for somewhere to sleep at night, and somewhere to sneak back to for an afternoon nap. There is no fridge in the room, but even in May, it was cool enough to put anything cold outside on the verandah overnight! I didn't opt for the breakfast but I should have, it would have been easier and cheaper. The room has coffee, tea, sugar, a kettle, a TV, a small bathroom. Note that in Copenhagen, all shops are closed on Sunday! If you are stuck for something to do, go to the Glyptotek next door, it is really nice. Get there on opening for a seat in the cafe for lunch. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Kayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Perfectly nice staff and no doubt good value in an expensive city but the room was like a dorm room or a hospital room. Very small, minimally appointed (not even a plastic glass - just a Styrofoam cup) with a bathroom that got soaked when you took a shower. I think you'd have to be on a strict budget but with a desire not to sleep in a youth hostel to feel good about the place. Once again, the staff was very nice - but if you can afford it, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonKMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,014 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#83 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 118 in Copenhagen
500 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
682 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinn City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinn City Hotel

Address: Mitchellsgade 14, Copenhagen 1568, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £79 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabinn City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabinn City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn City Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing