We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tastes of sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Phonix

Cafe Phonix
Ranked #875 of 2,286 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful tastes of sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We ate chicken and beef sanwiches which were huge size.Both sandwiches tasted absolutely great,spicies were well-balanced. Portions included lots of different salad leafs and tasty mayonnaise.
We also ordered fries and that proportion was huge too. Great mayonnaise with smoke and chili.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    39
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awful service, average food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Rude and dismissive service, particularly from the male waiter. Food was average. Avoid this place - there are plenty of better places nearby. No wi fi either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcjd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
279 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The chicken sandwich was excellent. It had middle eastern flavor. The food was pricey but good. The staff were friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible waiter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have just returned from a 3-day stay in Copenhagen and I went to this eatery for lunch on my last day(Friday 2nd August) with two friends. My friends had the brunch which,by the sounds of it was lovely, I had a prawn and avocado salad,which was fine until I found a hair. When the waiter came round I pointed this out to him and to my disgust he looked down his nose at me and said....'so you don't want to pay'?! The attitude was very arrogant and dis-interested. I must say I was lost for words at this man's display of total disregard for what the guest(myself) had to say. I was offered no reduction in price...which is not what I was after, but worse NO APOLOGY was offered either. What a shame,that this charming little cafe has such poor staff. Only highlight at this place was the waitress, who was the one to actually take our orders in the first place, she was charming and her co-worker could do with learning something about service levels from her!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nivikanguaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is right in that main square amidst the pedestrian streets in Copenhagen. We sat outside and the food was fantastic. There were 8 of us and everybody seemed pleased. The prices were not terrible, either, given it's Copenhagen! Would highly recommend this cafe to anybody looking for a delicious meal at a decent price!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy_loves_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Phonix also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Cafe Phonix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing