We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Host

Host
Ranked #68 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £34 - £90
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Høst is the Danish word for harvest. As the name reveals, great Nordic ingredients and seasonal greens sets the agenda at Høst—served with a sense of both the rustic and the elegant, and always with big flavors. Høst is located in a classic Copenhagen building on the corner of Nørre Farimagsgade and Ahlefeldtsgade, and here the exposed brick walls and Danish midcentury furniture design reflect the kitchens’ ability to mix the minimalist and the idyllic. Høst has won several international design awards, among them Worlds’ Best Designed Restaurant at Restaurant & Bar Design Awards and World’s Most Beautiful Restaurant in American travel magazine Travel + Leisure.
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

Arrived at host very busy but was seated and made welcome.
We opted for the five courses with paired wine.the service was excellent the food started arriving and was small portions with excellent taste maybe a wee bit complicated on your plate.
The wine was good. A good evening but a bit overpriced.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank bigrabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 359 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2019

Had the taster menu which was excellent and was served in an excellent theatrical way with each course explained.
Lovely atmosphere, great service and great food - what more to say!
try it !

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Manchester2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019

The place is really trendy and the atmosphere is warm, a romantic place. Not equally interesting the food, 3 or 5 courses dinner with a contemporary danish cuisine, mostly fish uncooked and mixed with cream and vegetables. Very expensive, even more if you will drink wine.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

It's spring season and the inspiring and innovative dishes really delight you in this "Autumn=Høst" restaurant. Very tasteful and beautiful dishes with many surprises in between in a nice setting makes this place a very good option in Copenhagen.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank reijog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Excellent fresh delicious food. Sat downstairs which wasn’t as nice as upstairs but the menu and service more than made up for it. The restaurant was friendly and not pretentious. The bill was a fair reflection on the quality of delicious food and attentive friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NicholasB637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Host also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.