We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Copenhagen, wonderful apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our spacious bright living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious bright living room. Our spacious dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious dining room.
Our spacious dining room.
Living room/dining room.
Living room/dining room.
Living/dining room.
Master bathroom with bathtub and toilet.
2nd bathroom with high pressure shower and toilet.
Master bedroom with a double bed.
Master bedroom with a double bed.
2nd bedroom. We will set up 2 single beds (not shown in this picture.)
2nd bedroom. We will set up 2 single beds (not shown in this picture.)
Kitchen. Overlooking our cozy yard where you can barbecue.
Kitchen. Overlooking our cozy yard where you can barbecue.
Great coffee, ice-cream and milk-shakes from the good old days.
Enjoy delicious pastry, organic ice cream or an old-fashioned milkshake.
The new elephant habitat at the Zoo is integrated with Frederiksberg garden.
Inside the Zoo you can walk through a tunnel with a 360 degrees view to the polar bears.
Listed as top 30 in White Guide Nordic.
The Lakes that surround Copenhagen are great for jogging, walking or relaxing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
J B
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Copenhagen, wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I rented this apartment with two friends for a long weekend. We were met on arrival by Peter, the owner, who showed us around. He also took the time to give us some recommendations and a sense of the different districts Copenhagen has to offer.
This is a stunning and spacious apartment in a perfect location to visit the main attractions by foot e.g. Tivoli is a comfortable 15 minute stroll. The apartment is on the second floor of a stylish block at the end of the street. Whilst there was no lift, the stairs were no bother and made an attractive feature.
There was plenty of space for the four of us, with two bathrooms being a bonus. The apartment was spotlessly clean and also warm without having to turn up the heating (it was snowing during our visit!). The street it is located on has plenty to offer by way of restaurants and cafes, with an amazing bakery on the corner and a supermarket two minutes away by foot. At night however it was peaceful and the comfy beds made for a good night's sleep.
Copenhagen is a great place to visit and we cannot recommend this apartment highly enough (and hope to return ourselves soon!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, space, stylishness of apartment
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very roomy apartment”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and loved the location. We were very close to a bus stop and easy walking distance to a large grocery store and numerous restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and everything was clean and spacious. Our hosts were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The only thing negative is the climb up the stairs hauling luggage...but that's a very small price to pay for such a great place to stay. The fact that it has two bathrooms was also a plus for us. The fresh Danish pastries every morning was just wonderful, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two bathrooms and plenty of space
Liked least: Walking up 3 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancityme...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing trip. The flat was stunning, just perfect... thank you for sharing with us. The street was just too cool for school!!! Very trendy, lovely shops and bars and of course the best danish pastries in the bakery next door.
Perfect - thank you xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Best Location in Town"”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apt was exactly as presented on Trip Advisor (The photos came alive). The price was fair and everything about the place was awesome. Peter and Maya's aunt met us when we arrived and answered all of our questions and recommended places we might like (very helpful). The location was absolutely fabulous as we walked "everywhere" as the market, bakery/coffee houses, restaurants, amusement park and shopping was right outside our door so therefore there was no need to even ride a bike! We loved coming to the apt after a long day of fun. We shopped and made breakfast one morning and we had everything we needed for cooking and not to leave out, the local's were amazingly friendly and helpful and we made a few new friends. Love the beautiful people and place of Denmark!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was amazing!
Liked least: We were 2 couples staying and only had one key.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusjdurha...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic location, great host, wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week long stay in Copenhagen which was fabulous made all the better by staying in this excellent apartment.

Great location for public transport, buses especially - you can be at Central Station in 3 minutes by bus. Also good for walking around to local parks and some attractions as we did. Wonderful bakery and supermarket almost on doorstep.

Wi fi works fast and well in apartment and rooms are spacious, light and have a modern feel given building is over 200 years old. Peter is a great host - he met us on the street as we were a little lost. Peter provides a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the apartment which is his home most of the year.

We had a great holiday and will certainly return here.

Thanks Peter

Rus and Miles

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimielah
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location on a wonderful street.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apt. was clean and lovely. The local bus stops were close. I would only suggest that it would be nice to have two sets of keys . The Granola Cafe was open all day and the food great.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanLyn
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for four night and Peter's apartment was perfect for the four of us. It was in a great location so we could get around easily. We could walk to the main attractions and only used the public transport on one occasion. When he met us he was so helpful explaing directions and recommedations. Thank you Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing