We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alexandra
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$320
US$307
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$282
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$317
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nimb Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$814
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$614
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
485
645
185
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
645
185
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanish designvietnamese restaurantroom cleanedmid centuryfinn juhlstreet kitchenretro stylecomplimentary glass of winetivoli gardensdesigner furniturehonesty barbusy roadgreat designcentral stationstylish hotelstreet noisemain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Very comfortable & clean Hotel with Really nice Staff. Very Central and close to the Train station.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
Thank kezza1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

The staff is friendly in their Danish way, they are eco -minded, breakfast is great, there are coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms, fruit and cakes at the reception that one can take, newspapers, information on the town. Some pieces of furniture are unique, the beds comfortable . I've been staying there for 8 years now and everytime I come there is always an improvement... I've been there with friends as well as in business and always felt welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We have spent a weekend in Copenhagen with the whole family incl. kids and made an unforgettable experience at the Hotel Alexandra.
The location of the hotel is just great, the interior very danish stylish without losing any cosiness. We felt very much like home. The personal was very friendly and it is clear: we will book the hotel alexandra when we are next time in Copenhagen.
Angelika

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerealZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Hotel Alexandra is centrally located to Stroget and Tivoli. It has good price/quality ratio. The service is polite and friendly. Also, the porperty is oldfashined but elegantly refurbished. Good choice for stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IlkkaYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Booked through the hotel website after reading Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Walked from the station (5mins) and checked into our room. Comfy standard room with agreeable furnishings, enough room for a couple and luggage. Very clean bathroom and good shower. Excellent breakfast and close to all attractions. The free internet and printer at reception made for easy online check-in for the plane trip home. Entertainment options seemed costly compared to other hotels we stayed in and we heard some noise carry up from the courtyard area. We a got a good Internet rate from the hotels website and so any negatives are outweighed by the overall positive stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bruceoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews