We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sct. Thomas(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Loeven(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Viktoria(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Euroglobe(Frederiksberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cabin Express(Frederiksberg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
421
340
96
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
340
96
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbus stoporganic breakfastboutique hotelcity centresmall balconysmall hotelcentral stationmeatpacking districtcomfy bedbars and restaurantsreception deskyogurtbreakfast roomsuperior roomnikolasbertrand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A very warm welcome, all the advice you wanted, a comfortable room overlooking inner garden, clean, well maintained and quiet. Breakfast very good with wide choice. City centre 20 minutes walk or 4 minute bus ride hotel well positioned away from the busy areas
The staff made the difference with unobstusive assistance at all levels.

Room Tip: superiot room well worth while preferably at the rear of the property
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear david b

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

It does not take rocket science to figure out what good old fashioned hospitality should be. Like so many others, you approved of what we do & how we do it. Thank you.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, and will take this opportunity to wish you a pleasant summer.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just came back from Copenhagen. Not only did we fall in love with the city, but we also really enjoyed our stay in fantastic Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden. We highly recommend this place. They have over 40 rooms, but the hotel feels very boutique and homey. People who work there are amazing. We got such great recommendations for restaurants from the owner. The rooms are small, but very cozy, so it is not a problem at all. Breakfasts are just perfect! Everything is fresh, homemade, even the music is so good in the morning. Definatelly the place to stay in Copenhagen. We strongly hope to come back very soon. THANK you once again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barcatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Barcatko

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.

Your review, like so many others before it - draws the readers attention to what we are all about - good old fashioned hospitality.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, and wish you a pleasant summer.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed 3 nights at the Bertrams. This hotel as everything what we were looking for! I haven't make a lot of review until now but with the Bertrams I had the feeling that I had to. The hotel in general is beautifully decorated. They pay attention to details. The room (we had a superior room on the small garten side) is nice, big enough, clean, with a small balcony (where the sun were shinning on the afternoon) and the bed is really confortable! Breakfast is just delicious and the breakfast room is very inviting! The staff is so friendly (thank you again Nikolas for your kindness)! Location is good as well (15 min. walking distance from the center and a bus stop directly in front of the hotel). Life is too short not trying new stuff but if I come back to Copenhagen then I will choose Betrams again...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuBu0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear JuBu0000

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to note that The Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden is the first hotel you review on TripAdvisor.

Your review, like so many others, reflects what we are all about - good old fashioned hospitality. It is not rocket science, but as you so rightly point out - attention to detail.

I really hope that we have the pleasure of wishing you welcome & hope that your partners ankel is getting better.

Have a great Easter.


Nikolas HALL - Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent 4 nights here in March 2012. It's in a good location as it is close to the city centre but in an area that isn't touristy. 15 mins walk or 5 mins on bus to the station, with bus stop literally outside the door. Close to restaurants, cafes and takeaway. We stayed in a superior double which was very comfortable. Bath only but with good water pressure. Light sleepers should bring earplugs as the walls are a little thin. Good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosspiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Mosspiglet

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read that your overall feedback is positive and that you enjoyed your stay with us and Copenhagen as a whole.

Wishing you a pleasant Easter.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have stayed at Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden twice in the last six months and can say only wonderful things about this establishment. The location is fantastic, Nikolas, Adam, and the staff are absolutely amazing, and the guest rooms are well-appointed and very cozy. A true home away from home. I look forward to my next visit to Copenhagen so that I can return to this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraveltheWorldBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear TraveltheWorldBK

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your second stay with us.

Being personal without infringing is an art, and we strive to achieve this to the best of our abilities.

We are always fond of greeting familiar faces, and do so quite often, and do look forward to hosting you again.

Thanks for confirming that we are on the correct path.

Nikolas HALL - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews