We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen International B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Copenhagen
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel SP34(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Apartments(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
92
43
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
43
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf bathgreat hostsfamilies hometip toeorganic coffeea small dining tablebeautiful apartmentspacious roomtoilet and sinkother guestscentral stationexcellent locationspent nightsthird floortivoli gardensphilipaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

First, let me say that you stay here because of the price. The price is terrific -- i.e. in a WAY WAY WAY overpriced city, this is an affordable option. We stayed at Arctic Janus one night before coming here and they were equivalent (similar in price and value), with some trade offs. The host at Copenhagen B&B is very kind, but you are in his house and you feel like it... especially when you need to take a shower because that is located over by the owner's bedrooms. Yep, you share that bathroom. And he has kids too, so it is not a good feeling. I would give it only 3 stars because of that, HOWEVER the value is good -- excellent -- considering the city, so I'm giving it 4 stars. It isn't romantic and the shower thing is downright uncomfortable, and we found ourselves talking in hushed tones because we felt awkward.... but the room itself is nice (and you have a toilet and sink nearby in a half bathroom), the location is terrific, and it is AFFORDABLE. If the shower thing bothers you too much, stay at Arctic Janus or some other place like that. But if you can deal with the shower thing (not recommended for families), this is a good option (either that or avoid Copenhagen altogether and go somewhere more affordable like the Netherlands... we went there next and had a better time). And if you do come, then there's the oldest bakery in Copenhagen just up the street (400 some years old?) and they are fabulous, with terrific coffee and pastries (esp necessary since there's no breakfast, at least not during the week which is when we stayed).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChezCati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip_the_owner, Owner at Copenhagen International B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you for you have rated us with 5 stars in value and cleanliness criteria. I am afraid I have to correct your statement on that our guests choose staying with us only because of our budget friendly rates. I refer to many other guest reviews that we offer more than just cheap accommodation. (Fact: there is found much cheaper accommodations in Copenhagen.) We wish that price is never the only parameter when our guests decide to book with us. If your decision was only based on our low room rates, I am afraid it was not the right decision.

I have received an inquiry from a South European country same day as you have posted your review, and the guest was asking if we were “a real B&B that is part of the owners residence”, or a little pension. The way she defined B&B is what most European B&Bs actually are, that also exist in your country. In short: what you find inconvenient is actually the very nature of the B&B concept in quite many countries. I wish you have had read the information on our website before you reserved a room - the shared amenities are stated clearly in our website.

Regarding the high prices in our country: Copenhagen is said to be the most expensive EU capital, and the high prices are explained with higher taxes in many cases but this is not the whole story. For instance, in a restaurant, the bill you pay covers the cost of 5 weeks of annual vacation of the waiters and waitresses, and before that it ensures a proper “living wage” to all, so they are not dependent on the tips you may consider giving. Furthermore, those waiters and waitresses get free health care when they need it, and can send their kids to the same school as the child of a famous film director goes, fully free, and in case the child decides taking a higher education, she gets that free, too, and she does not owe several hundreds of thousands of dollars or more by the time she is graduated. So, the prices cover more than just the food itself: the real cost. Although the prices frustrate us, too, from time to time - we still believe that this is a relatively fair system we live in. If we did not believe that, we would have left our country long ago, I believe. It is maybe possible to say that -when you look at the whole picture- our prices are actually much lower than, say, New York food and accommodation prices.

Regards.
Philip, the owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and found it to be a fantastic place to stay, very close to the Tivoli Gardens, and 10 mins walk max from Central Station, located in the Latin Quarter - great restaurants, bars & shops all within a couple of minutes walk. Philip and his family made us very welcome. The bright rooms are huge and very comfortable, and the shared shower caused us no issues at all, as there is a separate WC and sink next door so it's only when you need a shower that you need to walk through the apartment and we didn't have to wait once. The breakfasts are lovely at the weekend and the gift of organic jam at the end of our stay was a lovely thought. We'd highly recommend Philip's house to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay. It is a families (large) flat with one shower. This can make for some difficulty with using the shower at certain times. You just need to be patient and respectful and we had no problems with their schedule. The location is perfect for seeing everything in Copenhagen. Make certain to confirm your arrival a few days before. When we arrived, the family was out taking a walk. It turns out that they had forgot about our arrival and if we did not have a phone to contact them who knows how long we would have waited on their doorstep. Just a small inconvenience for a wonderful location, large room and reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchgobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2011 - and I have to say we were very impressed and would highly recommend! The location is perfect - 5 min walk from the Central Station which makes it very easy to get to from the airport, and nothing else is very far away - we walked everywhere on our visit - no need for public transport or taxis...also there is the option of bicycles but we preferred to walk. Our room at the B&B was large, airy, open, quiet, and the bed was very comfotable. On the weekends there is the opportunity of breakfast which is some yummy coffee, juice, rolls, cheese, meat, and jams - a perfect start to the day. The bathroom and shower are shared, but this was not a problem at all. Thank you Philip and family - you have a beautiful home, and live in a wonderful city!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kabelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Huge room, amazing location (I'm really glad we didn't stay down past the train station) and really comfortable king sized bed. Not the most ideal set up (shared bathroom between two rooms and shared shower) but didn't bother us, Copenhagen is royally expensive and this was a great, affordable option and we'd stay there again in a heartbeat. No breakfast during the week, but we had some great coffee and Wienerbrod down at Bageri Skt. Petri around the corner. Other than that we made use of our small refrigerator and picked up cereal, milk, crackers and cheese at the local Irma.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank urbanfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews