We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location!!! Best value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copenhagen International B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copenhagen International B&B
Ranked #1 of 46 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful location!!! Best value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent 4 nights there and it's just wonderful!!! Super central location, 10 minutes from train station, 5 minutes from tivoli and the shopping district, everything is within walking distance, wonderful cozy restaurants nearby (highly recommend "next door cafe" nearby!! We had breakfast there every morning!!) Room is super big and clean, very "Scandinavian Design" like, bed super comfortable, there were 3 of us and we feel very comfortable and welcomed. It's actually a very good experience to be living the way how local people live. Philip is super nice and helpful, we had lots of freedom and we really made ourselves at home!!! We go back to Copenhagen and this b and b will always be our number 1 choice!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank siu_sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    39
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
50
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the copenhagen international B&B. Central location, clean spacious rooms, lovely hosts and excellent value for money! providing you dont mind sharing bathroom and shower facilities, which we didnt, then this is the place for you! :-)

Anne and Joe
Preston, UK

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I had a wonderful three nights at this lovely B&B in the heart of Copenhagen -- the location couldn't be better (quiet, safe, and in five minute walk from some of the main shopping/museums/sites). The hosts are very friendly and nice! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The only downside is that one of the rooms shares a wall with the bathroom so every time one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonTravelBug1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

My husband and I just got back from a week's stay in Copenhagen for our 25th anniversary. The room is cosy and clean, with coffee/tea, a refrigerator, and free internet. It is perfectly situated for walking around and seeing everything, as well as close to the train station. Our hosts were quite congenial and congratulated us with a bottle of champagne in our room, to celebrate! (Thank you, again.) I hope we are able to visit, again, someday. We loved this city and our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

My spouse and I stayed in Copenhagen International B&B for three nights. The place is very central and convenient for reaching lot of the sights on foot. The surrounding neighborhood has a lot of independendent shops and cafes which we found fun to explore. The room we stayed in was spaciuos with a small dining table, fridge, tea & coffee and a comfortable bed. Large windows and a high ceiling was a big plus. All facilities were tidy and neat and there is a pleasant, homely atmosphere. We spent most of our time outdoors so didn't have to depend on our hosts that much but all the correspondence during and prior our visit was helpful and promt. We were even able to take our luggage there prior checking in as we had an early flight. I would especially recommend this place for those who enjoy personal touch and character over the monotony of chain hotels. Thank you very much for the nice stay! Hope to come back someday.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

perfect location in Latin Quarter .. we walked eveywhere.
We stayed with our 2 kids in the family suite ... the rooms were huge.
Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
The most important thing the price was quite reasonable for one of the most
expensive cities in Europe.
Copenhagen is beautiful like a mixture of paris and amsterdam with slight northern
flavour.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aaa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip_the_owner, Owner at Copenhagen International B&B, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you have stayed with us, and thank you so much for you have taken your time to write his great review. We hope to see you again in our humble B&B. Best wishes to you all.
NB: Still, it is the guests that make the difference :-))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My parents and I stayed 3 days in International B&B during our 5 days' stay in Copenhagen. We wanted to stay longer but there was no availability. We could not expect any better location nor better rates. Very family like environment and large rooms. No bathrooms in the rooms, as these are shared. It was our first B&B experience by the way, and it did cost half of what we paid to the hotel. No breakfast served during the week, but there are several bakeries around.

Room Tip: Family room consists of two connected rooms one with a huge bed, one with a queen. The most spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip_the_owner, Owner at Copenhagen International B&B, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for you have taken your time to write a review.
We believe that it is the guests that make the difference.
Thank you for you have stayed with us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#31 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen International B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen International B&B

Property: Copenhagen International B&B
Address: Vester Voldgade 9 | 3rd floor, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly downtown B&B that is located in Copenhagen city center, next to City Hall Square, Tivoli and many attractions of downtown. Copenhagen International B&B offers more than what you need in basic accommodation. Our rooms are probably the largest rooms you can get for your money in Copenhagen city center. We require a minimum stay of 2 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copenhagen International Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen International Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing