We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and Thank You!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copenhagen International B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copenhagen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copenhagen International B&B
Ranked #1 of 46 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Thank You!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I and my friend stayed here by end of August 2013 and were very happy we could stay here in stead of the hostel. The room was cute, cozy, and big. The bed and the blankets were big too and very comfortable. Even though it's close to the shopping area, it's amazing quiet during the night and enables us to have quality time of sleep, which we appreciate it very much. It also provides more than enough information about tour guides around the area, a refrigerator, cups, plates... it feels like a home! The bathroom and toilet were clean. We also ordered breakfast and it was delicious too! All of those we have to thank Philip and his family to provide such wonderful place/service for us to add enjoyment in our trip. I definitely will recommend it to my family and friends whenever they want to visit Copenhagen. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    39
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
50
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for five nights in August, with our two children. Philip and his family made us feel very welcome and comfortable in their home. The room we had was huge with all the amenities you could want and more including a fridge, cutlery and a table, also although it doesn't say on the website towels are supplied which saves in lugage.
You have a bathroom shared with guests in the other room and a shower which is shared with the family. This is fine and again feels comfortable. We found the beds to be the most comfortable beds we'd slept in anywhere.
The location really couldn't be any better, so central and in a really nice part of the city. Thank you Philip for all your recommendations with restaurants, bakeries etc. also there is a supermarket across the road for extra supplies. In summary this is a well deserved 5 stars and if we ever return to Copenhagen we know where to go.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Krambo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at this Internationl BB hotel in Copenhagen during my few days there. It is very nice, cosy and comfortable place. The hotel has a great location. My room was clean and big enough for two people. The bathroom was also quite big.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at CPH International B&B with my family and have to say it really was a pleasant surprise! The owners welcomed us warmly and the rooms were really BIG and clean. The rooms were equipped with nice furniture, Very comfortable beds and a fridge. Despite the fact that the location is central downtown CPH the windows are almost soundproof and you can enjoy your sleep during nights without getting disturbed by traffic. Bathroom and toilet was very clean and nice. Because of the central location you have all the services needed just round the corner. The owners were very helpful and kind during our stay and we will definitely visit this place again. Thanks

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for 3 mid-week nights in June 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Copenhagen and Philip and the Copenhagen International B&B was a big part of it. The location is fantastic; right in the middle of the city but on a quiet residential street. We enjoyed the pub next door for a friendly beer and a round of billiards. And Philip directed us to the amazing Sankt Peders Bageri (Copenhagen's Oldest Bakery) just 2 blocks away, where I ate more than my fair share of danish. Coming from the USA we arrived at 8am and Philip kindly let us drop our luggage off in the early morning. Our room was spotless, huge, incredibly sunny and quiet. A (shared) half bath was located in the hall adjacent to our room, and the full bath with wonderful shower (bath tub available too if you prefer) was located further into the apartment. Philip made us feel at home and welcome, provided us with the password for wifi internet which was very convenient, and was easy to find in the morning and evenings if we had a question about anything. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the interior courtyard. It was very quiet and very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jill20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I had a delightful time staying at this B&B in Copenhagen. Phillip, the owner, was extremely pleasant and interesting to talk with, and very attentive to all our needs. The best part of the B&B was the location. It was a short walk to where all the tourist sites are, but located in a very quiet and beautiful part of the downtown. Our room was large and sunny, with 2 windows that let in plenty of fresh air. It was also very quiet at night. Perfect! It is located in a neighborhood of cute local shops and restaurants. We are hoping to return to stay with Phillip again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank enster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

It is SUCH a great place to stay in Copenhagen!! My family (a couple with a little girl aged 4) arrived in Copenhagen on the late of 16. Jan. 2013. It was nearly 10:30 p.m. when we reached the guest house, but the host was just over there, waiting for and welcoming us. Honestly, everything was excellent: the huge rooms (esp. the suite. We stay in the suite for a week.), very nice and considerate host and hostess, cleanliness and extremly good location (it is located in the very heart of Copenhagen) and etc. Till now, We have been in Great Copenhagen for 3 months and are getting familiar around here. So, we are quite certain that it is a great place to stay with very good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linyuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#30 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen International B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen International B&B

Property: Copenhagen International B&B
Address: Vester Voldgade 9 | 3rd floor, Copenhagen 1552, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly downtown B&B that is located in Copenhagen city center, next to City Hall Square, Tivoli and many attractions of downtown. Copenhagen International B&B offers more than what you need in basic accommodation. Our rooms are probably the largest rooms you can get for your money in Copenhagen city center. We require a minimum stay of 2 nights. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copenhagen International Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen International Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing