We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a short Visit”

Copenhagen City Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.76*
and up
Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Ranked #23 of 353 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth a short Visit”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

There is no entrance fee at the Radhus City Hall located on a city square at the south end of historic Copenhagen. It is open Mon-Friday with special exhibits-an artist exhibit when I was there. There is balcony surrounding the upper floor above the exhibit hall below. A few paintings and sculptures adorn the Hall with an outdoor courtyard in the interior. Altogether a change of pace site but nothing spectacular.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank snarf1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    545
    185
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Came by this beautiful city hall on our first stroll from hotel to city centre. Went in especially for the famous Jens Olsen clock whick indeed is worth a visit, but enjoyed rest of city hall as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarionEngelschman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting but nothing special”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you go aroung Copenaghen you will certainly found this location. It is nice to see, nothing special, but i is a good starting point because it is very close to other locations. Go inside, it is more interesting than the outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank robertogiammanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is worth a visit!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we were walking towards the central station (close to the Tivoli garden) and I remembered a comment at tripadvisor about this place.
Apparently the city hall's door was closed but we decided to go into.
We discovered a beautiul lobby and in a little room the Jens Olsen's astronomical clock (available for visit free of charge).
It is worth a visit!
(and there are three clean toilets nearby)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View from outside”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It is worthed to take a look at this impressive old building, a church with a different destination. Massive like so many buildings in Copenhagen, great architecture and style combined.
The inner court you would not expect if you are not familiar with the local architectural style, hosts a small garden with a fountain.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copenhagen City Hall also viewed

 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Copenhagen City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing