We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Location, Affordable”
Review of Hotel Loeven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Loeven
Ranked #94 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Copenhagen is expensive--really expensive (more than Honolulu, New York, and San Francisco). We opted to book a hostel to save at a few hundred USD. We booked it through a Copenhagen site and it was clearly listed as a "rooming house". I can understand people's disappointment if they were expecting a hotel.

Anyway, we thought it was a very good deal and would recommend nit to anyone who asks.

We liked the location and were able to walk to/from train station, Tivoli, and Nyhaun.

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. There was ample room for the three of us. We had a beautiful view of the buildings and church next door.

The church bells are delightful- but are quite loud. Light sleepers be advised! Noise from the street woke us up a few times.

We were on the 2nd floor and Internet was a bit slow.

We did not have the proper electric converters and the receptionist lent us two for our use.

7-11 right across the street. Refrigerator in room.

Bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. You could take a shower, pee, and brush your teeth simultaneously if you desired!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamajoejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed in a 5-bed room with shower/wc.
The reception is only open til 23, and they had just 3 keys to the room. Normally, this is no issue, but since we where 5 guys in the room it would have been much easier for us with more keys or open reception. The staff were friendly, and helpful with getting us as much keys as possible.

Outside our room there was a church that started with the bell at 8am sunday morning (stayed only sat-sun), and even if I almost was in a coma that night/morning, I could not miss that extremely high bell-sound...

We also had to make up our own beds when we arrived, the sheets were just left on the bed.

Recommended for groups travelling on budget that want to stay at great locations, as it is ok clean and located 5-10 min walking from "Tivoli" and central station
.
We had room 328 which was with a door (with glass windows) separating two beds from the last 3, maight be better than the other rooms.

Room Tip: Budget stay! Get a room with private toilet/shower, not located with window towards the church (if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is very basic but clean and the kitchen is helpful. The bathrooms though...1 toilet for who knows how many rooms on each floor? The other issue is that you can lock the door but everyone has a key that can open it. One issue is that someone who doesn't bother to knock and just barges right in or (the issue I ran into) is that you knock...no response...you open the door and the moron sitting on the toilet decides to respond as you are halfway in. They need to do something about the bathroom situation. It's fine for a few nights I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yjb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

First, this is a hotel, not a hostel! Anyway, a budget hotel. Rented a single small room without toilets. The room is small, but good enough for single person. There is only one toilet (with shower) available each floor, I supposed it is for sharing with those who stay in rooms without toilets. Though, during my 2 nights there, I seem to be the only one using it. I was provided with a key that good to open my owned room and toilet, btw.
They have a kitchen, a basic kitchen with kettle, microwave, no stove!
Wifi is good on the 1st floor, but not reliable on 3rd floor. Most of the time, it is not available on 3rd floor. (the only bad thing I experienced with this stay.)
Walking distance to central station, but it is the opposite direction from the town central.
Will recommend this place if you looking for a simple and budget stay in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Central location very near to the central station was ideal. The room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. I had a room with a communal bathroom, which again was basic but spotlessly clean. The staff were very welcoming, they were happy to accommodate for my late arrival outside usual check in hours. There was a communal kitchen with a fridge, table, microwave, toaster, and free tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie_ellen_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

If you want plush and posh, go somewhere else. This place is neither, but it gives great value for money. It's in a good location, rooms have good proportions, bathroom facilities are fine and it's clean. It's clearly aimed at people who rather spend money on other things than a hotel room you only sleep in and in that aspect it's perfect. Staff is friendly too. If you're easily disturbed by night life you should bring earplugs, because Vesetrbrogade is a busy street, night and day.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the top floors in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3fraimsdotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Clean rooms, nice welcome, low prices. All of this less than a kilometre from the central train station.
Was upgraded because of an overbooking, so I cant vouch for the small rooms or the common showers. But I had a nice and quiet night

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trommes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 118 in Copenhagen
522 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#69 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,120 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#80 of 118 in Copenhagen
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
#64 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,088 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
#4 of 6 in Frederiksberg
707 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#63 of 118 in Copenhagen
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loeven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loeven

Address: Vesterbrogade 30, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City) , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Loeven 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Loeven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loeven Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing