We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to the cruise ports”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Zabbar, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to the cruise ports”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Used this hotel during our honeymoon before embarking on a cruise. We had a studio apartment - quite spacious with double bed, TV, one armchair, a table and two chairs, bathroom and kitchenette. A good small supermarket very close to the hotel where you can buy food and drinks. However, please note it only opens on first and last sundays of the month - on other Sundays, you will practically have to eat at the hotel or go hungry :P Breakfast is good and abundant :D Room was clean.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the higher floors are better in terms of view. Before the cruise, we had a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-and-J-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear P-and-J- Malta,

First congratulation, I hope you had a lovely honeymoon on the cruise.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Adina Hotel and I am pleased you have a great stay.

In regards to the opening hours of supermarket, in Denmark there is very special laws which limits the opening hours.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards

Eva
General manager
egrimsehl@adina.eu
Adina Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    566
    133
    36
    16
See reviews for
363
531
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed there before and twice on this latest trip (both 2 nights). Great hotel, breakfast was plentiful, pool very good and the only negative I would have is the lack of wifi in the room which meant late nights in the foyer checking emails. We enjoy walking so the 30 minute walk into the centre was not a problem, nor was the 10 min walk to the station from which conveniently the trains run direct to the airport. We found the staff as before very helpful. Small Supermarket downstairs is very convenient if you want to pick up some basics.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for the time and writting this review.

Im pleased to hear that you have had a great stay here at the hotel.

In regards to internet, is it possible to access interent in the rooms, for your information in the near future will there also be WIFI in the rooms.

Hope to see you in the hotel again and if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Eva
General Manager
egrimsehl@adina.eu

Eva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was my first trip to Denmark and I'm glad to have my friend's recommendation for Adina. Rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable, I was staying for 5 nights so it was wonderful to have a large room with an exceptionally beautiful and large bathroom. Staff and service are excellent, and I loved the gym here too. Great value, will consider to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear StarEAM,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you with us once again in the near future.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We were surprised that the Adina received such fantastic reviews. The rooms look worn with lots of scrapes and don't look at the carpet behind the bed if you are squeamish. It is located a good 30 minute walk from town making it hard to get back and forth and taxies are very expensive in Copenhagen. Yes, it is near the train station but if you want to sleep with the window open you hear the trains all night long. The "special" price for breakfast in the restaurant is $24 per person!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_borins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear e_borins,


Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel. We regret to read of your discomforts in the hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss things further.


With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
email: acph@adina.eu
tel: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Lonsdale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

If you want to spread out, make your own brekky, do your own laundry and do it in stylish comfort this is it. It's a bit out of town, and the train station is a 10-15 min walk but it is very comfortable. A great gym and pool and my own bath! I would have given it top marks if it had wifi in the room. You can't take any hotel seriously if they don't provide that nowadays. It was available in the lobby but not good enough for a modern apartment/hotel these days. Close to the little mermaid. Stayed there for 9 nights and really enjoyed it. We had a day trip to Malmo in Sweden which we really enjoyed. Another day trip we went again by train to Helsingor again brilliant and across the water to Sweden and Helsingborg. Sweden is just a bit more polished than Denmark, both a bit pricey but worth it many times over. Each night at the Adina topped it off.

Room Tip: One bedroom was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VFrequentTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you with us once again in the near future.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I chose to stay at the Adina hotel due to its proximity to a major train station in Copenhagen which gave easy transport access even at late hours and due to the addition of the kitchen. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the Osterport station. Note that Google maps shows the hotel correctly but gives incorrect walking directions if you try to get directions from the train station to the hotel.

The area around the hotel is newly developed and therefore there aren’t a lot of restaurants. However, there is a Netto supermarket right outside the hotel, a bakery down the street and an Italian restaurant across the courtyard. There is also a larger Irma supermarket up the street in the train station.

The hotel did not disappoint. The room was large for Copenhagen and for the most part clean. We did find that the cleaning could have been better. We had a twin room with two beds in the separate bedroom. The lounge area had a couch that converted to a bed, a flat screen TV, an old radio that played tapes and CDs and a balcony. There was also a desk. The dining area had a table with three chairs. The kitchen had lots of utensils and we found what we needed to make meals. However, cleaning soap or sponges were not included which we found odd and therefore we had to buy our own.

There was ample space in the closet in the bedroom and a separate closet by the door for coats.

The bathroom is large and includes a washer and dryer. To us, this was a significant advantage. Laundry soap can be purchased for 20 kroner. However, it was less expensive to buy soap from Netto.

Most of the rooms face inward towards the central courtyard. The hallways that lead to the rooms are on the outside wall which is advantageous since it cuts down on the noise in the rooms from the trains.

The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful. Bikes can be rented from reception for 125 kroner per day. There is free wifi in the lobby. You need an Ethernet cable to use the internet in your room, but reception can provide one. There is a pool and a gym on the ground floor.

Overall, it was a very good stay and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the hotel, especially if you want to reduce your expenses by cooking your own meals.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you with us once again in the near future.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Great apart-hotel. Next door to a decent supermarket for all your shopping needs if you are cooking

Food in te restaurant was good of you didn't want to cook...breakfast was exhaustive and very good quality...

Train station up the road if you require but I didn't make much use of it personally...

A bit of a distance to the centre (not ideally walk able) but the friendly staff are more than happy to arrange a quick and easy taxi..

Overall recommended for business travellers, not so much for personal use however

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrell_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamiraCopenhagen, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Terrell_86,

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive comments about your recent stay at our Adina Apartment Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you with us once again in the near future.

With kind regards

Samira N. Assaad
Reservations Manager
Email: acph@adina.eu
phone: +45 8819 3651
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,930 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,086 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,775 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#20 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing