We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have just come back from 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary with our 17mth old daughter.

Overall the apartment was very clean and well equipped. The design was lovely and made the most of the space. The staff generally were friendly.

Overall I would say that the apartment was not very family friendly but for us the combination of an apartment where she could sleep where we still had a living space and room service facilities was important to us. It is difficult to put your finger on but I felt that families were tolerated rather than welcomes which was a shame.

There were a few things that made this an overall ok experience for us -
The apartments were expensive in our view and the added extras and the charges were very high - for instance the cost of wifi in the room at a rate of approx. £20 per day, the high cost charged for breakfast, approx. £15 each, the high costs of room service meals that were not particularly good quality and the high charge wanted to include a cot in our room.
As said the hotel is out of town and on one day we walked back from Tivoli near the railway and the area did seem to be quiet run down in parts but maybe we were just unlucky with the roads we ended up in. Bear in mind the high costs of taxis and how this is going to impact on your trip whilst you stay. The walk is nice dependant on the weather and obviously with the mood of a little one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Becky8206,

Thank you for taking time to write a review here on tripadvisor.
I am sorry you feel it is expensive, unfortauntely Copenhagen and in hotels it is generally kind of expensive. There is free wifi in the lobby and restaurant.
If you have any further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    567
    134
    36
    16
See reviews for
364
532
53
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel is a little out of the way requiring either a good walk, bus, train or taxi but that was a minor problem. It is close to the Little Mermaid though. The staff were always friendly and helpful and the room (an apartment) was very clean and spacious. The apartment had cooking facilities, dish washer, washing machine and dryer, if needed. Virtually alongside of the hotel is a small supermarket which was convenient. The only downsides was the requirement to pay for WiFi in the room (lobby is free) and the breakfast staff seemed more intent on talking among themselves than keeping the buffet replenished. A very comfortable hotel that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeanMcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear DeanMcoz,
Thank you so much for your review.
I will take a talk with our F&B department, the waither should have full focus on the guest.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The studio apartment was perfect for a 3 night stay, the room very well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superb,and it was very handy having Netto so close. Travelling to/from the airport was very quick and simple and it was easy to either use public transport (the train, 10 mins walk away or the 26 bus) or even to walk into the centre of Copenhagen.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Barbara H,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

From the moment of arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. All the convenience of an apartment fridge/washing machine/cooker but with service of hotel - beds made towels changed. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Helen K,
Thank you for chosing to stay here in Adina Hotel Copenhagen and we appreciate you taking time to write a review about your stay. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Adina is not located in the city center but it is well connected and not very far off. The bus stand (bus no.26) is very near by and goes straight to the city center. Osterport station is 10 mins by walk. Even it is very close to the cruise ship terminal.
The staff is very warm at Adina. Both the reception as well as the housekeeping are pretty warm and friendly.
I stayed in a 1 BHK apartment and it was pretty spacious. The room has all the amenities. It has TV both in the hall as well as in the bedroom. A small kitchenette which has all the necessary utensils, cutlery a dishwasher, microwave and oven. It also has a fridge. The bathroom has a washing machine and also a dryer.
The restaurant , Otto's is pretty decent. The menu is limited but taste wise the food is quite okay. There are a few restaurant's nearby. Room service has 35 Krones as service charge.
The Hotel has a gym, swimming pool and a jacuzzi. All the 3 are pretty well maintained. The hotel also provides bicycles at 125 Krones for 24 Hours. There is also a Netto very near by.
Overall it is a very good property and totally value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nishish_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Nishish_123,
Thank you so much for taking time to write an review. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

LOCATION
6 minute train from the city, 20 minute direct train from the airport, 5 minute walk from the station. You don't even really need the train to get into town if its a nice day. Walking distance to the little mermaid and Fredericks church, from there it's not too far from nyhaven, we basically walked into town that day.
Bakery nearby (very good cakes and toasted sandwiches) and it's directly above a netto which is the first thing we did (because we didnt have any tea bags packed!!!)

ROOMS
This is the second Adina I've stayed at and I still don't understand the two small duvets instead of one big one on a double bed.
We had to ask for three more pillows to build sufficent neck support because the pillows are small squares inside normal cases? This was my only grievance. I love having a little kitchen and sitting area. Clean and tidy, although in an effort for housekeeping to be "chemical free" they no longer put the dishwasher on for you like they used to do.
We had a great kitchen, full size fridge, mini hob and oven, well stocked.
Washer dryer in bathroom which was a nice surprise. We ate in one night to keep costs down and we didnt have any issues.

FACILITIES
We didnt have chance to use these, nor did we eat in the restaurant so can't comment

OVERALL
Would absolutely recommend Adina in general, but this one will be recommended to friends looking at Copenhagen for a trip away because its conveniently placed, well put together and great value when booked at the right time


  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VLFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear VLFinn,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
In regards to duvets, its a culture thinng all danish homes have single duvets and the majority of our guests are danish. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you're looking for a studio-like apartment, this is a great place to stay in Copenhagen. It's a bit far from the city center, and cab rides are pricey, so that's something to keep in mind if you want to be closer to the downtown area.

Very clean, modern, and functional. Sizable kitchenette, washer/dryer (wash tabs are not free- about $5 per tab for one load; cheaper to go to Netto Supermarket and buy tabs yourself if you're staying a while and plan on doing several loads); fridge (again, drinks in fridge are not free and typically overpriced; buy them at Netto nearby); heated bathroom floors which were delicious after coming in from the cold. Clean, spacious bathroom with great shower/bathtub.

Nice, clean gym if you plan on working out- two treadmills, a rower, elliptical and some weights; swimming pool too. Gym was free! About the only thing that was here.

My only complaints are that they nickle-and-dime you a bit, and the service is not very friendly. I guess I'm accustomed to better/friendlier customer service when checking into hotels. (I found the Danes to be direct and straightforward, but not very warm or friendly.) Coffee in lounge is not free, and if you buy coffee pods it's pricey and cups are super small. Wifi not free,

Suggest that they allow free coffee/tea for their guests as a way to welcome guests, and you could afford to throw in a free laundry wash tab as a nicety for guests who are just staying a short bit. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Gayle S,
Thank you os much for your review here on tripadvisor. I will have a meeting with the receptionists, yes we are very direct people but kindness should not be an issue. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copnehagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,089 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,780 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing