We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 9 Smaa Hjem(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Osterport(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Charlottehaven(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rye(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
562
586
137
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
586
137
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosterport stationlittle mermaidwasher and dryernetto supermarketcity centreminute walkfull kitchencruise terminalseparate bedroomsmall supermarketself caternumber buskitchen areasmall kitchensame blockcooking facilitieslaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for an extended period and found the Adina to be a solid overall value. The living space is rather large for an extended stay and the rooms were always kept clean and had enough space that you could avoid feeling cramped. They do a solid job of breaking up the kitchen with the living area and desk that you don't feel like you're walking in a single space. The bed room is a separate room and had plenty of closet space to hold two large suitcaes, in addition to three weeks worth of clothes, suits, ties and shoes. Bathroom is fairly large and had an in-unit washer/dryer combo. My only complaint from a living standard was that the internet can be quite slow, even if using ethernet. You get a handful of Danish and English channels. The lobby is quite nice and there's a fair sized swimming pool, sauna, and hot tub. The gym is somewhat well equipped. There's a nice communal sitting area along with a large courtyard that branches off of Otto's, the bar/restaurant within the hotel. There's a number of meeting rooms and seems like a fair number of conferences/business events are held there, which can make it quite busy in the morning at times, but the noise rarely if ever can be heard in the rooms.

As for the immediate area, it's more commercial than anything. There's a single grocer about 100 feet from the Adina, but it's not terribly large so you'll probably need groceries from elsewhere. Tio Mario's is a good italian/middle eastern restaurant across the courtyard, and Otto's is fine food as well. But there's not much else immediately near by. The perks are the immediate access to Osterport station, as well as the walking distance to Citadel/Mermaid and Nyhavn is about 20 mins walk. Most of the ships dock nearby, but again not terribly loud. There's an amazing open and quite running route along the water that can easily be turned in to a straight 3 mile round trip run.

So in short, it has it's pluses and minuses. But on the whole, I'd say this is more in line with a budget traveler trying to save in Copenhagen or a better spot for extended trips. Would stay there again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear brios k,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about the hotel.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Can't say anything about rooms.very comfortable, very clean...the problem was about the location...far from city center...it is a very quiet place if you are looking for peace, for spa...couples and old people would love it...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear alda z,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not find the location up to your expectation.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for four nights during a city trip to Copenhagen. Had our kids with us which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel as they offer two bedroom suites/apartments. First of all please take serious when people write that this hotel is 'a bit off the beaten path'. It may be convenient for cruise travelers but if you are interested in downtown Copenhagen and the harbor area then better pack your hiking boots and brace yourself for a not so beautiful march along a four line road (you may walk along the water but that is a longer walk) or take bus/taxi. In short the hotel is definitely NOT central. There is a supermarket around the corner of the hotel and a pizzeria across, that's pretty much it.
The hotel needs some serious TLC. The common areas are in good shape but the rooms... overall I would not consider the rooms very clean. The bathrooms smell like sewage, our bathtub had several cracks, there were lumps of dust in the vent outlet, dust on all surfaces and spots of moisture on the wall. The light switch in the bathroom was cracked, many stains on carpet and curtains, the balcony door looked as if somebody had poored a cup of whatever over it (a long time ago) etc etc.
Noisewise we were surprised how well the windows shut out the noise of the trains across the street. If you need your windows open during the night, you better be a good sleeper. But there was a rather loud constant humming, we could not figure out where it came from as the AC was turned off, but yes, it was loud.
If you plan on really using the kitchen better pack some utensils as the equipment is VERY basic.
WiFi is only free in common areas!!
Breakfast is good but unfortunately the (very friendly!!) breakfast team was too busy three mornings in a row to prepare eggs. It is being offered to have eggs made to order. I think if there is not enough staff do actually fulfill the offered service, then don't offer it as this really makes people very unhappy. In general the restaurant team was very friendly and attentive, they just seem to be overwhelmed with the breakfast rush.
The ladies at reception have some room for improvement in regards of being helpful. We were referred to a Copenhagen tourist website for information. This is not what I expect when asking a local for advice. Overall I would not recommend to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need your windows to be open during the night ask for a room that is as far as possible from tracks.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaltedMilkball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear MaltedMilkball,
Thank you for your review.
I will start with apologizing that the hotel has not been up to your standard and not either the hotels normal high standard, I will take a emergency meeting with the maintenaince and housekeeping department. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and if so, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My son and I just returned home to SF California after staying 10 nights at this great hotel/apartment. Great location to train, about a 1/4 mile walk. The one bedroom unit w/washer/dryer and kitchen/living space made life comfortable after long days visiting much of Denmark and all of Copenhagen. Staff was outstanding in all areas and Otto's had pretty good dinners too. The corner store helped with the usual staples.
I don't normally write reviews, however, I would highly recommend this hotel. The facilities are very clean and while the location might scare some off because of distance to central Copenhagen, the walk is beautiful, safe and only 45 minutes or so.
So, regardless of why you're in Copenhagen; business, on a cruise, with your family or just on your own, this hotel will truly help make your visit memorable.
Many thanks to the staff!
F. Thomsen

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Frank T,
Thank you so much for your very kind review and for taking to write one. I will forward your review for my team I am sure they will be very pleased.
Thank you and best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Adina. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is extremely clean and well taken care of. The rooms are very attractive, with a kitchen and the bathroom has a washer and dryer - very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deliot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Deliot01,
Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adind Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews