We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ideal apartments...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was in these apartments in June because I was supposed to be in Copenaghen in February but for some reasons we had to postpone our journey to June: the admin guys were really helpful facilitating the shift of the booking from Feb to June, at a reasonable price, although the original booking was not changeable (53 Euros x night more): thanks!
The location of the apartments is in one of the most expensive areas of Copenaghen, not so far from the cruises' harbour (a large number of guests are from cruises...) and the little mermaid's touristic site (15' walking): the area is not so busy during the night but there are not so many shops or restaurants around. The only shop is just outside the building of the apartments on the first corner: it is a small supermarket, cheap and open everyday up to 22 pm: very useful if you want to cook in the apartment. The closest bus stop is very close (50 m roughly) and you can reach the City centre from there (bus 26) in less than 30 ' depending on the traffic (it is quite intense in rush hours). You can buy day tickets at the Oesterport train station (there are also metro trains over there, probably preferable if you travel in working hours....), that is around 300m far from the apartments (price is 80DKK for 24 hours per person, more or less 11 euro per day per person). The room is large, fully serviced and perfectly clean. There is all you need for cooking and all you may think of using in an apartment. I did not stay at the internal restaurant and I did not have breakfast, so I do not know about them. There is a park (Amerika Plads) close to the apartments and I have been said that from the parking you can reach directly your floor. The only point I was a little bit disappointed: the parking space in front of the apartments is private but I did not realize it immediately (there is only a small sign on the corner, when you turn into the apartments' address) so that I was charged (I would have appreciated the reception to remind this in the beginning of my stay, or to show at least a sign in the hall.....); if you come by car (bad choice...), all around the apartments the majority of parking spaces are private and the rest are pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rino73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Rino73,
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in Adina Hotel Copenhagen.
We are pleased you had a pleasant stay in the hotel. We are sorry about the problems with the parking, we are trying to have installed a sign which is written in english when you enter Amerika Plads, unfortunately the hotel do not have any own parking spaces.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here as a family in a 1 bedroom apartment during May.

We were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel especially breakfast, free wifi and the size of the room.

We used all the facilities and did some exploring on foot to the nearby little mermaid.

Likes : Everything for a hotel in this category

Dislikes : Nothing really, although the blinds didn't keep out much light.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the hotel and chosing to stay with us.
We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom and a two bedroom apartment. There were 6 of us and plenty of room for us. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. This was the last hotel on our trip to 4 countries so we were very glad to have a washer and dryer in the apartment. We drove to downtown Copenhagen the first night and found parking was very hard to find. We took taxis the next two days and found the price as reasonable as parking and much easier. The apartments were 10-15 minutes from the main restaurant/shopping area of Copenhagen but that wasn't a big deal for us. They were clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear BJ4522,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are pleased you all had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome you back another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Recently spent 2 nights here waiting to board our cruise ship and I would have to day that for the money it was a good choice. Room was spacious and clean. There is a food market in the building which was very convenient for alcohol and snacks. Also a great little coffee shop &
with fresh pastries next door. There is also a very good little sit down pizza shop across the street. I think it is called Tio Marios. There were 6 of and eventually 10 at 2 tables & we were a little loud ( you know how todays' seniors get ) and it never seemed to bother management at all. I had Pasta Carbonara & it was one of the best I ever had. We walked downtown and it was no big deal. I would recommend this hotel but wait for a deal if possible. We booked through Agoda. My one complaint was about a cleaner who asked one of the people in our party who was "sitting" on a couch with her feet tucked under her ( shoes off ) to not sit with her feet on the couch. He said she looked " too relaxed".

Room Tip: ask for one close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear davetokio,
Thank you for your review about the hotel.
We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the area of the hotel. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Adina apartment worked good for us ,we got in on the morning of the 5th . The people at the reception desk were very helpful they knew that we had been flying all night and got us a room just as soon as they could which was a mater of minutes, they didn't make a big deal out of be early for check in time, just very helpful with everything from getting our room to giving us directions to attractions ! The location of the hotel is close to the little mermaid and is with in walking distance to the canals which have plenty of bars and restaurants a good time. we were going on cruise the next day with Norwegian cruise line , it is a very short ride from the hotel . The room was good no problem .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

dear cooks1957,
Thank you so much for your review about the hotel, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and a good trip to Norway.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Most reviews comment on location of this hotel because it is a bit out of the way... en route to cruise ship docks and not too far from The Little Mermaid. If you learn the public bus route it is easy to get to other Copenhagen attractions and the walk to botanical gardens was reasonable. The hotel itself is lovely with a nice fitness room and indoor pool. There is a grocery store nearby which makes the apartment units very useful to save meal costs. Our apartment (which was an unexpected free upgrade) was superb with view over the lovely courtyard which was not noisy. We had two TVs, washer / dryer, a balcony, well-equipped spacious kitchen, modern furnishings... no complaints whatsoever. The staff at the front desk were very helpful also.

Room Tip: The higher you go the less chance of hearing street noise or courtyard noise... if any exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear PetBev,
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are pleased you had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome you back another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The apartment hotel had all of the benefits of staying in a hotel with the added option of using the full kitchen within each apartment (I didn't).

The Adina is within 5 minutes walking distance of the Little Mermaid. Whilst the hotel is not in the centre of town it is a nice walk down the side of the water to Nyhavn and then onto the city centre. There is also a river bus service not far from the hotel.

The apartments are finished to a high standard.

The swimming pool and sauna are a bonus.

Room Tip: Both of our apartments were on opposite sides of the building. Both were on the sixth floor and were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allanbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear allanbowers,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about Adina Hotel Copenhagen. I hope we can welcome you back to Adina Hotel again either in Europe or Australia.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,033 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,199 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
313 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £129 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing