We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, close to cruise ship terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location is removed from the city center but very close to the cruise ship terminal. It's a quick train ride, a slow bus ride, or a long but beautiful walk along the water into the city center. The rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed. We had a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen including a dishwasher, two twin beds, a lovely living room with eating area, a small balcony, good air conditioning, and an excruciatingly slow washer and dryer. The reception staff are very helpful. There's a grocery store on the same block and a restaurant across the plaza that is a very good value. The hotel has its own restaurant but we didn't try it. Highly recommended for the spacious rooms and proximity to the cruise terminal (not walking distance however -- you have to take a bus or taxi).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank worldtrvlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear worldtrvlr8,
Thank you so much for your kind review about the hotel.
We are very pleased you had a nice stay and hope you had a great cruise.
We hope we can welcome you back another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the space was good. I love the clean and simple design this place is.
The room was not occupied with wifi but the lobby offers free wifi.

The location of the hotel is nice. It's walking distance to the mermaid statue and even to Nyhavn.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Meryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Meryl M,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about the hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with this hotel. It was modern, in a nice location, nice staff. I would definitely recommend.
We got great value for money, the staff were really friendly.
The only suggestions that the they could improve on is including free wifi in the rooms because we had to go down to the hotel lobby if we wanted I Internet. Also, even by Danish standards the hotels food and drink was a little on the pricey side.
However, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jonny H,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay in this hotel and we are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay and Copenhagen. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Kind regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent business hotel with serviced apartments. The pool is quite intimiate which allows for only one lap swimmer at a time and it is not very long The fitness roo mis also quite intimate and small. But the one bedroom serviced apartment style room was very comfortable and spacious. There is full washing machine and dryer. It comes with all cooking utensils needed. If you dont like doing the dishes there is also an electric dishwasher machine. There is a gret super market right next door where you can pick up great essentials if you plan to sabe money by not eating out so much. It is in a great location easily accessibile by train and bus. It is walking distance (about 20-30 mins) to excellent attractions and restaurants. But there is bust stop less tan a minute away that can also take you to center of attractions. This place is pricey, but excellent set up for the business travel and extended stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ciararivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear ciararivera,
Thank you os much for your kind review about the hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel and hope we can welcome you back.
Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The apartment that my wife and I stayed in was excellent. Copenhagen is an expensive city and having a kitchenette to make our own breakfast and lunch really helped. There is a Netto two doors down and a friendly pizza place opposite which serves good value, tasty pizza. The only negative was the restaurant in the hotel, which served very average food that was quite pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Daniel S,
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and hope we can welcome you back to this hotel or one of the other Adina Hotels in Europe or Australia.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Nice well kept hotel slightly far from downtown area. Suite is major plus especially for longer stay even includes washer dryer. Service good and friendly. Rate is good value except that free wireless in lobby was a bit unstable and in-room wireless was very pricey. Also annoying excessive charge for changing money although they did warn about this. Overall very nice experience

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Josh L,
Thank you for chosing to stay in Adina hotel and taking time to write a review.
We are pleased you liked our facilities and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel another time.
Best Regards
Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Adina Hotel for one night after a transatlantic flight and prior to a cruise. The location is a bit out of the city center roughly halfway between the city center and the port where our cruise ship was docked. The rooms were large and very clean so we were very pleased. Knowing that we would be exhausted after traveling for 15 hours, we requested a quiet room. Our room was facing the street but we could hear the train all night. We spoke with other guests who had rooms facing the interior of the hotel and they said that their rooms were very quiet. If you do not want noise, then request an inside room.

Room Tip: Request an inside room to limit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EncinoJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear EncinoJason,
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Unfortunately, is it not all guest who can get room with view to courtyard, so we apologize for the inconvienence.
Best regards
Eva
Adina hotel Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,698 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 119 in Copenhagen
404 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#10 of 119 in Copenhagen
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen

Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £111 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing