We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay without water - can never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Now is the 3 rd night staying in the hotel where I have had 2 rooms with no water at all. Complained but no change. Apparently the pump in the building is not working and has not been fixed. The hotel can not operate with guest staying without water. My colleague has changed 3 rooms with various issues and option today was to take bath in his room. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevinpthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabetteGuldsmeden, Public Relations Manager at Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mr. Kevin Thomas,

we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, and that there were problems with the water in your room. We did indeed have a problem with a pump, which has now been fixed, and thankfully there are no water issues in the hotel anymore.
As you know, we are very recently opened, and everything has gone really well and smoothly - this is the first serious issue affecting guests that we have experienced at Babette Guldsmeden, and it has been rectified completely, so we can again provide a comfortable stay for all coming guests.
We hope you will reconsider your decision, and let us show you what a lovely place Babette is next time you are in Copenhagen.
We wish you happy travelling in the future!
Best wishes from all of us at Babette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This wonderfully new renovated hotel, exceeded all our expectations. The staff is friendly in a convenient familiar way, the food is organic and very good quality. Rooms are new renovated and very tastefully designed. The Hotel is offering much more than a regular hotel, and is highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterlJ8427IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, well situated, very nicely done out, great beds, but what really made this place was the fantastic service and very friendly and helpful staff, they made us feel very welcome and nothing was any trouble at all to them. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Thorpeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Great scandinavian hospitality in a balinese ambiance. Friendly staff, these people will do everything to make happy. kozy rooms with a view over the Kastellet park. Just can't wait to come back to try the rooftop SPA next time. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank Ulvifaareklaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Côté cour, c'est au calme. Au petit-déjeuner, il y a un frigo vitré sur le côté avec jus bio à...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaside13-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dilekdemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedete le camere che guardano il cortile
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlospld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
288 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,310 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,980 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels

Address: Bredgade 78, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City) , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £121 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please welcome the latest addition to the Guldsmeden Hotels family: Babette Guldsmeden – a modern-day flower-child has settled in the Queen´s backyard…Luxurious simplicity, happy hostmanship, an unpretentious atmosphere and uncompromising sustainability are our guiding stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing