We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Osterport(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Front(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel SKT. Annae(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
71 Nyhavn Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
266
255
74
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
255
74
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spalittle mermaidchurchill parkmini suitedesign museumboutique hotelorganic toiletrieseco friendlyfour postergreat boutiqueorganic foodan excellent hotelon foottop floorrooms are smallcentral copenhagenmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It was my first coming to Copenhagen and I really enjoyed this trip. The hotel is situated in 15-20 minutes drive from the Carstrup Airport and 5-7 minutes walk from Nyhavn and Amalienborg Palace. You can get to most of the places of interest on foot. Besides you can take a bike or go by bus (the bus stop is near the hotel). There's a charming park just oposite the hotel, so you can have a walk there during the day, in early mornings or at the sunset.
The hotel itself is new, very cosy, clean, colorful and convinient. Thanks a lot to the staff, they are all very nice and friendly, helpful people!
Though the breakfast was quite expencive, I've enjoyed is as well.
For sure, during my next visit to this wonderful city, I'll prefer to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent bar. Cosy lounge and bike rentals.

Very comfortable bed, top quality duvet and pillows make for great sleep.

The breakfast is hearty, delicious and will set you up for the day.

A nice stroll away from the Theatre and main shopping district. Bring running gear, the park is across the road and makes for a beautiful run.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank x_Chris_D_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I surprised my husband with a long weekend trip to Copenhagen and we were both very pleased with the choice of the hotel. It was located very close to Kastellet as well as Ströget and Nyhavn. The hotel had bikes for rent which is a much better option than walking or public transportation when the weather allows it. The hotel was very new when we stayed there and not everything was quite in place yet, they did not have phones in the room nor a room service menu. But the atmosphere at the hotel and the friendly staff certainly made up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Now is the 3 rd night staying in the hotel where I have had 2 rooms with no water at all. Complained but no change. Apparently the pump in the building is not working and has not been fixed. The hotel can not operate with guest staying without water. My colleague has changed 3 rooms with various issues and option today was to take bath in his room. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevinpthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabetteGuldsmeden, Public Relations Manager at Babette Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mr. Kevin Thomas,

we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, and that there were problems with the water in your room. We did indeed have a problem with a pump, which has now been fixed, and thankfully there are no water issues in the hotel anymore.
As you know, we are very recently opened, and everything has gone really well and smoothly - this is the first serious issue affecting guests that we have experienced at Babette Guldsmeden, and it has been rectified completely, so we can again provide a comfortable stay for all coming guests.
We hope you will reconsider your decision, and let us show you what a lovely place Babette is next time you are in Copenhagen.
We wish you happy travelling in the future!
Best wishes from all of us at Babette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This wonderfully new renovated hotel, exceeded all our expectations. The staff is friendly in a convenient familiar way, the food is organic and very good quality. Rooms are new renovated and very tastefully designed. The Hotel is offering much more than a regular hotel, and is highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterlJ8427IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews