We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nebo(Copenhagen)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tiffany(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
60
180
89
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
180
89
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate wcnice apartmentwashing up liquidtivoli gardensliving roomsmall kitchendaily maid servicecentral stationself cateringdining tableapartment buildingextra spacecoffee makerminute walkby european standardslocation is fantasticsingle bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The apartments are great for a couple. However, if you need two beds be aware that one of them will be a very uncomfortable pull-out sofa bed. On the plus side, the location is fantastic, within easy walking distance of Tivoli Gardens and multiple train stations, including the central station. The breakfast is also very good, with lots of meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, and hot items including sausage, scrambled and hard boiled eggs. There's free wifi and two computers for guests' use.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

When we first arrived, I was appalled by the apartment. The beds were tiny and the furniture was shabby. The kitchen and bathroom, however, are modern with new granite and tile. It is by no means a four-star place. But, after staying there I still recommend it for several reasons. One, it is very convenient to Tivoli Gardens and the train station. It is within walking distance of almost all key sights. Second, the free breakfast is excellent. Also, we had an early train and they allowed us to eat there before official opening time. Third, the hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Fourth, it is cheaper than renting two hotel rooms. Our room was on the front of the building and was very loud at night. Ask for a rear facing room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We had the 'penthouse' and to be honest it's very poor quality. For about £200 a night it's basic accommodation. Beds are soft old and poor, the kitchen facilities are basic and old and the general room appearance is shabby and grubby. The pillows are poor too. The city is great albeit one of the most expensive in the world so undoubtedly that's part of the problem!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPL-OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed at the Ascot Apartment and found it adequate. Considering the high cost of Hotels in Copenhagen, this apartment serves the purpose with no major complaints.The Ascot is centrally located; about 200 meters from Stroget, 150 meters from Rivoli and about 250 meters to the Central Railway station. There are a number of convenience Stores and Hotels near by. A trip from the Airport by taxi would cost you about DKK 150 during day time and double during night.

There are two restaurants. One of them serves breakfast buffet which was quite ordinary. Instead of spending DKK 125 for breakfast at the hotel you might want to check out the Bistros and Cafe's near the hotel that charge about DKK 75.

Under facilities -
1.Ascot offers free wifi and the speed was 'acceptable'
2.One can rent bicycles at DKK 150 per day from the Hotel
3. They also give you a secure storage space to store luggage if you check in or check out early.

The front office staff were a mixed lot; some where cheerful while the others were grumpy. I was happy to find free fresh water and snacks in the lobby. I found the elevator too small and had to make multiple trips to cart my luggage to the room.

Verdict:
The Ascot is simple and basic, bereft of any luxurious element. Yes I might stay at the Ascot again during my next visit because it was both convenient and functional.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We booked two apartments for our family of five. The first apartment had a leaking bathtub resulting in a flooded bathroom (apartment no. 541). Subsequently we were moved to 913 and 915. The bed in 913 was too small for a couple and sagged badly. Even for two fairly small people (147 lbs and 115lbs weight) the bed was way too uncomfortable and we found ourselves in the middle of a sagging mattress. The pillow was extremely uncomfortable and should have been thrown in the trash 'decades' ago.
The so called fully furnished kitchen was sparsely furnished with the minimum pots and pans etc. A toaster would have been appreciated and they were very miserly in the no. of towels they would give. Considering that we paid close to US$ five thousand for 9 nights we definitely expected better quality than what was provided. The rooms are not not soundproofed at all and there were boisterous partiers who didn"t hesitate to yell even in the early hours of the morning and the traffic noise was clearly audible. The hotel could invest in the soundproofing so that sleeping would become easier.

There were some good aspects though. The location was central and the central train station was close and tivoli was a minute walk away. The Stroget street was also only a few minutes away. The breakfast was adequate though a change in the breakfast items would have been appreciated...eating the same breakfast for nine days was getting old. They should consider placing a few waffle makers, fresh pancakes, omlettes/fried eggs etc. to break the monotony but the spread was quite satisfactory otherwise and the staff would refill the supplies without a delay. THe staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel/apartment.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangithegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews