We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”
Review of Ascot Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascot Apartments
Ranked #59 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I was nervous about staying here but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and spacious. The sofa bed wasn't terribly comfortable but that is not surprising. We didn't cook but I did use the coffee filters and hot water heater. It was also nice to have a shower/bathtub arrangement, since the accommodations that followed on our trip (in B&Bs) were either wet bathrooms or uncomfortably small shower stalls.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JQKhitstheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    167
    77
    43
    34
See reviews for
163
79
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

After the terrible night at hotel Propellen in Legoland we arrived to paradise, to Ascot Apartements. The suite had double space, triple quality and it did cost only half the price of Propellen. Suites were new and super for our party of 2 adults and 3 kids. Service and breakfast were excellent! We will go back next time, absolutely!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves-to-travel358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed in an apartment in the hotel. This is the worst place we have ever stayed at. The beds were very uncomfortable. The room was dark and cramped. The kitchen had less than basic utensils for cooking. We had to ask the reception for everything including towels and vessels at least 3 times. The staff was unresponsive and not very friendly. There was no view from the apartment unlike that shown on the internet. Value for money was very poor. Will not stay here again. This hotel should be given zero star rating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

2+1 adults in one apartment: possible, but not great. The apartments are by no means smart or luxurious, although they are not terrible. Both the hotel lobby and the apartments are not kept particularly clean. Some apartments are leased out to loud, unwelcoming and rude people. The hotel overlooks some containers on a less than exciting street. Furniture is old, cheap (stained cloth sofas and saggy beds), and in general, this is a Spartan place. I understand that CPH is very expensive, and accordingly the ascot is pricey and you do not get much for your money. You may have better luck elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Va1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We rented an appartment as we wanted a separate room for the kids. As always, this is a room with a twin bed and in the living room there is a sofa that you transform into a bed, but not for adults!!
So the kids slept in the living room and we slept in the separate bedroom, so after bedtime for the kids it was bedtime for us too (or we could read a book ;-)
The service was good and the breakfast in the hotel was very good: a real continental breakfast with bread, pancakes, sausages, eggs, coffee, hot chocolate, ...
As I said it is rather basic, but it is clean and you are only 5 minutes away from Stroget, Tivoli, restaurants, ...
And it is still affordable.

Room Tip: I haven't seen another room, nor have we seen the hotel rooms, so I can't say anything here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggy1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The Ascot is one of my favorite hotels in Copenhagen. Located close to Tivoli Gardens and the central railway station, it offers easy access to everything, but most of all it's got the best terrace in town where you can spend hours enjoying the sun and the scenery. OK, a penthouse appartment is more expensive than a standard room, but if you're going to Copenhagen on a tourist trip you've probably already taken out an extra mortgage to finance your stay, so why not make the most of it?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreRivierecour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The apartments are great for a couple. However, if you need two beds be aware that one of them will be a very uncomfortable pull-out sofa bed. On the plus side, the location is fantastic, within easy walking distance of Tivoli Gardens and multiple train stations, including the central station. The breakfast is also very good, with lots of meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, and hot items including sausage, scrambled and hard boiled eggs. There's free wifi and two computers for guests' use.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#63 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#46 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#61 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Apartments

Property: Ascot Apartments
Address: Studiestraede 61, Copenhagen 1554, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascot Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Apartments Copenhagen
Ascot Apartments Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing