We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ascot Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascot Apartments
Ranked #67 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect. 2 blocks from central station, hop on hop off buses, tourist info, tivoli...4 blocks from stroget. Good size apartment. Very european with high ceilings. Fitness room functional. Breakfast is great variety and good. Pleasant helpful staff. Only advice is don't eat right near hotel...very expensive. Walk a block or few. I woyld definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawHyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Except very friendly staff those apartments are crap and I even got an upgrade. 50% of the lights are not working (imagine using your sunglasses at home, that's the feeling you have), mushroom in the bathroom, television is making more noise so you couldn't understand the movie, the bed is 5 cm smaller than the bedroom. No minibar and room service closes at 11 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard_1974_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I booked an apartment rather last minute when other options were sold out. Even though it was quite pricey it compared well with rates of hotels in central Copenhagen and for about the same price you get a whole apartment instead of a pokey hotel room. I arrived early for my stay and could not check in but was able to leave my luggage in the hotel's luggage room. On my second attempt a very friendly person on the front desk directed me to the wrong building (65 instead of 69) and was not very apologetic when I returned to the front desk having spent ten minutes trailing my suitcase up and down the stairs at number 65. After these two false starts though I was very happy in the apartment. The living room and kitchen area was lovely and bright. The bedroom and bed were quite small - fine for me travelling on my own but might have been squashed for a couple. Nice modern bathroom. The kitchen was fine for breakfast but I did not attempt to cook any meals in it. The apartment faced onto the street but I was not disturbed by street noise. I stayed on a Monday and Tuesday so it could be noisier later in the week. The apartments are very central, five minutes walk from the Central Station. I would definitely book here again if I return to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckysharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were a group of 7 ladies travelling to Copenhagen for a hens weekend. Amazing apartments right next door to each other. Clean, spacious and friendly staff with your own access. Excellent location to it oil, supermarket, train station. Kitchen, bathroom with 2 showers! Will definately recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki_noo_nah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Ascot Apartments are near everything: walking distance from the Central station even with heavy luggage, Tivoli in 300 meters, Ströget (walking street & best shopping) a couple of hundred meters. nice restaurants in the block.
We had a little penthouse which was ok for two. The bed was a bit narrow for an elderly couple. Two electric plates, a coffee machine and a kettle isn´t really a kictchen but a kichenette and you cannot cook a meal witt one saucepan and one kettle but for breakfast it was ok. Water pressure was very weak in the kichenette but good in shower.
We have booked the bigger penthouse in January but because overbooking got the smaller one ( the hotel called in advance and informed!) and for conpensation we were offered free breakfast, which we took one morning.
Best about the penthouse was the big balcony were we took coffee and sunbathed. There is no aircondition, so the penthouses may be very warm in summer, but in the beginning of May it was just perfect and we`ll be booking it for our next visit as well.
Service on the whole was friendly and effective.

Room Tip: The smaller penthouses are only comfortable for two (Bathroom is via bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We booked a penthouse apartment, as we wanted more room. Very happy with the flat, which was as I imagined it from previous reviews. Great location for the station and Tivoli.. Hotel staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Nice big apartments close to everything. Perfect for families. The interior is alittle outdated. But the flats are big and so central, thats its just a minor thing. If you stay here, do you self a favor and get food from lele, the vietnamese restaurant close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngpeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#64 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,207 reviews
Inner Oesterbro
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#50 of 117 in Copenhagen
115 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,435 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Apartments

Address: Studiestraede 61, Copenhagen 1554, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £105 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ascot Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Apartments Copenhagen
Ascot Apartments Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing