We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$738
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
60
181
89
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
181
89
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate wcnice apartmentwashing up liquidtivoli gardensliving roomsmall kitchendaily maid servicecentral stationself cateringdining tableapartment buildingextra spacecoffee makerminute walkby european standardslocation is fantasticsingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we arrived from Malmo early evening, speedy check-in then a trot a couple of doors down from the hotel section to the Apartments. Lift up to the penthouses with a great view over the tops of Copenhagen. Not the most stylish apartment but it's well equipped, very clean and the staff were quick to respond to any queries and requests. Easy walking distance to all the sights and surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was a well serviced buffet off the hotel section lobby and worth it considering how expensive food is here. I'd definitely return

Room Tip: Review based on the penthouse apartment
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arriving around noon we were told our prepaid room wouldn't be available until 2 pm. Luggage could be stored for free in a basement room down a difficult series of steps. A hotel which claims 4 stars should have a bellman, or at least offer assistance with luggage. There is just a small elevator holding 4 average people without their luggage. It was a struggle to get everything to our top-floor room, which was clean but with very tired décor, almost a time warp back to the 60s. The window overlooked a smoking terrace, hence no security or privacy. Well, we toughed it out for one night, but won't be back. The breakfast was pedestrian, and a poor value. My wife, who claims the more stars the better, said it was okay, but I was disappointed.
On a positive note, the location is perfect, and our room on the back was quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the back, go out for all meals
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our stay of 2 nights was OK but could have been improved. We had notified the hotel that we would be arriving early and were there at 1000, but were told that no room was available until at least 1400. They did acknowledge that we had notified them by email of our early arrival and did offer to store our luggage. When we returned later in the day, they had 'upgraded' us to a penthouse apartment. Not too sure what was different from other apartments except that it was on the 6th floor and had a small balcony. The apartment was clean but a little maintenance would have improved the overall appeal. The pale sofa was a bit stained and grubby, the shower leaked, there was no plug for the bath and the cover from the overhead extractor fan above the bath was hanging off. However on a plus note the apartment was spacious with a clean and comfortable bed and had everything needed for a short stay. It is very central to all the sights in Copenhagen: the railway station, Hard Rock café and Tivoli Gardens all within a few minutes walk. The self service breakfast was served in the main hotel and was a bit of a walk from the entrance of our apartment to the main hotel.......... round the corner and up the street. Only on the last morning did we discover another route around the balcony at the back of the premises which led to the hotel. The receptionist had unfortunately not told us about this shortcut. However, this apartment was clean and comfortable and ideal for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasvegas-marmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

3 day stay in May 2014. Penthouse apt. #664, 2 people. We're well seasoned travelers and pretty fussy so we were kind of nervous about this place based on the mixed reviews. Arrived from Stockholm and got to the Ascot right around check-in time. Speedy check in, nice guy at the front desk. You actually check in at the hotel and walk about 4 doors down to the apartment building. Small elevator, but they sent someone to help our friends with their luggage. The apartment we had is a great size. King bed, sofa bed and a day/twin bed in the living room. Two terraces, one is private the other is a walkway for all guests to use on the way to their rooms. Furnishings are a hit dated, but the kitchen was stocked with everything you need (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc.). Go to the Rema grocery store (5min walk) and stock up on sodas, bottled water and snacks. You have to get ice from the front desk yourself or they charge you 45DK ($9) to deliver it. There is an iron, hairdryer. Linens are clean and the bed was quite comfy. They only give you limited towels, so ask for more if you need them. Recommend to wash all glasses, flatware etc before use but maybe that's just my thing. Location is excellent for touristy stuff, and plenty of restaurants and a full service health club you can buy day memberships to are all minutes away. Our friends originally got one of the regular apartments but quickly upgraded to the penthouse when they saw our room. Plentiful breakfast buffet so try to get a rate that includes breakfast. Internet is only free for 1hour so we bought everyday for 25DK. About $5, but you can use multiple devices once you pay. Definitely worth it! About $45 for a cab from the airport but money well spent if you have a lot of people and/or luggage in your party.

Again, not cheap to stay here but if you want a nice home base while in CPH, I'd say this is a much better option than the standard tiny hotel room. By the way, food in Scandanavia is expensive, so prepare yourself to pay a lot (comparatively) if you're dining out, which we did the whole time.

Room Tip: Can only speak for the room we had but the penthouse was a good choice for us! There is no air conditioning so open the windows and bring some earplugs. We slept great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TonyBInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice place in nice condition, friendly service by the staff.
Its nice and central placed in the center of Copenhagen, 5 min walk from Tivoli and the main shopping street.
Parking in the courtyard right by the hotel.
No noice from the street in the apartment.
They have about 50 apartments together with the hotel, and you can use all the hotel faciltyies.
Only small negativ thing is using internet is free in one h, after that it cost xx Kr. ...should be free all the time ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naesborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews