We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Guesthouse Experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Copenhagen Beach
Ranked #5 of 42 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly host and charming guesthouse with shared facilities and just a short walk to the Copenhagen beach. Really enjoyed the evening sunshine relaxing with wine and olives on the balcony. I would highly recommended this guesthouse to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank CJE100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

After having stayed in about fifteen hotels and guest houses over the past few weeks, this has to be the stand out by a long shot. Being met by the owner at the gate on arrival gave an instant feeling that things were going to be right. The guesthouse is situated a few minutes walk from the beach and is in a very quiet area but has supermarket and the other usual facilities nearby. The whole place is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable and you share a kitchen, shower room and toilet with guests from one other room only. You can sit out on the balcony and watch the sun set while surfing the net and I must say that the connection speeds were the fastest I've ever tested of any place I've stayed. I had a fantastic sleep on a very comfortable bed and felt totally refreshed in the morning. Plenty of pillows, nice towels, good linen, lots of electric sockets. I would have liked to have stayed longer but this was a one night stay however if I'm back in Copenhagen again soon, I will definitely book this place. It's got character and I've never felt so at home in any place I've stayed.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank seanfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a pretty little house located about 100 or so metres from Amager Strand Metro station so it is very easy to get into the centre of Copenhagen or to the airport quickly. Henrik was friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome.

The guesthouse accommodation has been recently renovated and is clean, bright and comfortable. Our room was small but perfect for our needs and provided an ideal base to explore the city. The wifi was efficient and there was a TV if we wanted to catch up with the news. There are supermarkets nearby so it is easy to self-cater.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collaterlie_Sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room is neat and clean, with shared showering facility. Free wifi available, thus no worries on internet connection. The guesthouse is less than 5mins away from the Amager Strand Metro, and metro operates 24/7. Thus will not be a problem if you have a morning flight to catch.

Host is a couple and they are very friendly. If you will like to go to the city, make sure you ask them for a few tips on places to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: bien s'habiller si vous compter vous rendre en hiver pour visiter très bien placé proche de Chri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jasonmike0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zenulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nata_lee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Copenhagen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Copenhagen Beach

Address: Tovelillevej 59, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range: £113 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Copenhagen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing