We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mindblowingly exciting!”

TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH
Ranked #5 of 38 Fun & Games in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most intellectual intense 60 minutes in town. Mindquest is a real-life escape game for 3-5 people. The goal is simple and challenging: escape from the room in 60 minutes using only your mind, communication and teamwork, solving a mountain of puzzles and mindteasers. Find the hidden clues, communicate and THINK!
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mindblowingly exciting!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms and split our three families in 2 teams. We had kids with us aged 10-12, and everyone was able to participate equally. Even if no Danish was spoken by some of us this did not represent a problem. The staff were extremely helpful and led us back on track a couple of times when we got a bit stuck. It was enormous fun, and incredibly satisfying. A great family entertainment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacob873, Ejer at TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Im glad you liked it. As i mentioned the game is for adults but children can play an active part together with adults. Hope to see you again in Copenhagen I'm the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    17
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

It was a great and fun time. We choose the bank and we will for sure come back to make the other two, because it's an amazing way to spend your time in the city!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herizado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacob873, Ejer at TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed the Bank :) We will look forward to seeing you soon in one of the other rooms. Remember that we open a new 2-3 person room in september "Prison Break" A fun way to go dating ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Room Escape!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My friend and I had participated in several room escapes during this trip, and what I liked most about this one was the story that underlined the activity and the quality of the room itself (it didn't feel old, dingy or rushed to be put together but instead was clearly well-maintained). Additionally, the staff member that worked with us was incredibly nice and chatted with us about room escapes for quite a while afterward. It was the most expensive one we attended, but overall it was a great experience and a fantastic way to spend an hour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacob873, Gæsteansvarlig at TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Glad you liked our escape game ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeway, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun for teenagers!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked this as something different to do for our two teeenage boys - 14 and 16. After spending days looking at castles and museurms, this was a fun and exciting break for the entire family. We spent an hour looking for clues, solving riddles, and cracking codes to "break our way into the bank vault"! With only 60 minutes to find our way, we had to work together to solve the clues! The staff were great and there was a bragging board to sign with your time if you managed to complete the quest before the hour was up. A great hour of fun and adventure! Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiH512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacob873, Ejer at TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed it. Mindquest Its a good activity for parents and teenage kids to break the museum tour and have fun together .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Detective action for everyone”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Total fun and adranalin for the brain. Fantastic setup were you enter another world, with an authentic set of leads and cloues to solve the mindcracking riddles. I will recommend this hour of fun for everyone as a great escape from reality and a challenge to solve together.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rasmus S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jacob873, Ejer at TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thanks for the visit. Im glad you enjoyed robbing the bank ;) Hope to see you back in the near future to ry one of the other rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH also viewed

 

Been to TIMEQUEST Live Escape Game CPH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing