We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, tasty food, lovely service ”

Restaurant U Formel
Ranked #103 of 3,004 Restaurants in Copenhagen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner at u formel; the service is lovely, very knowledgable about their meals and wines. Each dish is small so you can try several tasty ones, or go for the tasting menu with 4 courses and pairing wines. It looks expensive at first but you get your 4 delicious glasses of wine with the delicious meals. I recommend

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Flapymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2016

We (4 friends) literally stumbled upon this restaurant on our back to our hotel. The menu looked interesting but I have to say we were swayed by the price of the 'small plates'. On arrival, we were shown to our table which was rather small and very close to those beside it. We were told where to put our coats - not the friendliest of welcomes.
However, once the food arrived we were much more impressed. It was delicious. We were all happy with our choices. You do need at least 2 small plates each if not 3 but unlike tapas, keep your own. The desserts are fabulous too so leave room for one. I will say as others have that the staff were rather miserable. Our waitress smiled but it was fixed and cold. They need to remember that service matters as its all part of the experience. I would have given it 5 otherwise. ps. The wine is rather expensive.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anneo380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Went there on a date and had been told we could book either at 5.30pm or 9.30pm. Not being blue haired pensioners nor theatregoers we decided to take the 9.30pm slot.

The greats:
The food was fantastic, at least 5 of the 6 were, with one being okay. Being two men 3 dishes each was still enough.
The service was great – our “primary” waitress, a young woman, was uncanny in her wine knowledge, her professionalism and communication skills.
The atmosphere is a mix of fine dining meats lounge and buzzing.

The not so greats:
Having a 9.30pm as a reservation time and taking last orders at 10pm.
The lamb dish (Danish lamb with leeks, pomelo and smoked eggplant) being slightly on the chewy side.

I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Aberdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The title tells it all. They have the best tartar in Copenhagen! Cool and beautiful decor. Great for couples and friends who wants to enjoy a well tasting meal with the hip and trendy people in Copenhagen.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank milenamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I can't recommend this place enough. Stunning food at very reasonable prices and attentive, warm and knowledgeable staff. The atmosphere is laid back and the decor is sophisticated, yet cosy. The wine isn't cheap (cheapest at around £40), but it's the same in any good restaurant in Copenhagen and the bottle we had (and savoured!) was great. I would definitely return. Keep up the good work! Dan

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant U Formel also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant U Formel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.