We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beer”
Review of BrewPub

BrewPub
Reserve with
BrewPub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #129 of 2,373 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$54
Cuisines: Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: BrewPub Kobenhavn is an innovative microbrewery with own restaurant and bar, right in the heart of Copenhagen. We are situated in a historic 17th century building just off the main square (Rådhuspladsen). Our beer garden in the brewery courtyard provides atmospheric surroundings for a relaxing beer in the summer months.
Manchester
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice beer”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lovely home brewed beer, but expensive at £10/pint. We wanted food but they had a wedding so can't comment on that

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostInSpaceMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    198
    49
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent beer”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a great pub serving very good food and excellent beer. It is fairly easy to find and situated near the Town Hall and Strøget. We ate outside and is divided into a pub and restaurant section. I had the taster selection of beers and had smoked pork cheeks with cauliflower puree and hazelnuts which I very much enjoyed. There is something on the menu for everyone. The portion sizes are very satisfying. Although it was very busy (Saturday) the service was very attentive, efficient and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremelo, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for lunch”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Based on Tripadvisor score we choice the detour from Strøget. We had the Danish lunch plate which was a nice plate with 5 mini dishes, I liked it very much. The suggested Ruby beer I had wasn't really my favorite. My wife had the burger and she liked it although very heavy with cheese and bacon. For the kids we ordered fish and chips and the was very nice as well. Ideal lunch although we needed some patience for the food to be served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DirkDeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Örebro, Sverige
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A very nice pub with great food and a nice atmosphere. Our waiter was really nice and he knew what he was talking about regarding both the food and the beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Go to Mikkeller instead - the beers can't compare..!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

From a beer lover to another, brewpub just doesn't keep up. The selcetion on tap an the quality of the beers just don't make it. Have not tried the food here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swoosh_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BrewPub also viewed

 

Been to BrewPub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing