We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bento, nice cocktails and friendly staff”
Review of Bento

Bento
Ranked #66 of 2,853 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$14 - US$49
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Came here by myself while on a business trip. Staff were friendly and actually Japanese. The bento was very nice as was the sushi. Slightly expensive but you get a 10% discount if you pay cash.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank jamesrF2013TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2015

Definitely not a budget place, but you get what you pay for.
True japanese cuisine with no "adjustment" to local taste buds.
Authentic and unique.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piotr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

My last dinner in Copenhagen before heading back to Singapore. This is the perfect comfort food on a cold winter night. The service was excellent. I felt like that I was dining in a tradition Japanese household. I was greeted and welcomed by a close knitted Japanese family. The food was also delicious and beautifully presented. You can see from the photos especially my friend's tempura udon set. It is so beautifully curated with lots of ingredients. The red, orange, yellow and green colours. This restaurant was recommended by our local Danish friend.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank AliceK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Very nice small restaurant. Sushi and bento r fresh. Not cheap but good quality. Cocktails r nice too.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank 342linl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Found this place by accident a year ago during a visit to Copenhagen, found the food and service very good. Decided to go again two days ago on another recent visit. To my surprise the young waiter (son of the owner I presume) received me remembering my previous visit. The food and service remains of very good quality.It offers a good variety of Japanese dishes. The place is small but very friendly. Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 510samim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bento also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Bento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.