We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic japanese cuisine”
Review of Bento

Bento
Ranked #66 of 2,853 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Price range: US$14 - US$49
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Fantastic authentic japanese cuisine. My husband and I went for dinner with friends and it was fantastic. I can highly recommend it. I went for Sashimi and it was perfect. My husband had the teriyaki glazed salmon. We will definetely return. Small cozy restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank MaureenErn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2019

Great place to be.
Cannot find many autenthic places like this one.
Simple,genuine,cozy and tasty.
A visit worth, having good time with family.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Me and a friend had a very delicious meal, the food was very authentically Japanese, and very well prepared, with fresh ingredients and generous portions.

I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank CliveHami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We made a last minute reservation and were warmly welcomed with cups of green tea and seated at a beautiful big table. The menu offers choices of either individual sides or dinner sets which come with a main dish, miso soup, rice, small seaweed salad, potato salad and fruit. The agedashi tofu was delicious and was served with perfectly cooked vegetables. The eel had a beautiful flavour and a really interesting Japanese 'sansho' pepper on the side. Our daughters loved the gyoza (including a special vegetarian option for the non-meateater). The owner was so friendly and attentive, and offered ice-creams and lollipops to the kids after our meal. A really delicious dinner in a beautiful little space.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank croqueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is Situated below a flight of steps. You may actually walk pass it without realising. Look out for a Japanese like green roof top as the entrance to the restaurant. Went during lunch and they only served a few selections , though limited choices but food was good and well presented. The Japanese lady serving us was warm and friendly too. Place was not big but cosy and nice for a good meal. Authentic Japanese food if you are craving for one while in Copenhagen!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank mic_leow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bento also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Bento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.