We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and great”
Review of Ranee's

Ranee's
Ranked #1,052 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner Noerrebro
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
256 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Authentic and great”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We visited Ranee's together with a Thai national that had not had Thai food for 3 months (studying in Denmark). He was very satisfied with the quality of the food at the restaurant and so were we. Ranee's get a lot of ingrediens directly from Thailand and can provide an excelent experience. You can get lower prices on other Thai restaurants in Copenhagen, but then you would miss the real thing. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikael.bjerrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food in town”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Without any doubt the best Thai restaurant in Copenhagen. Great food. Try the pad thai - yummi! Atmosphere is very laid back and the kind staff makes you feel at home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RikkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great thai food”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

we really enjoyed our dinner in this lovely authentic thai restaurant. the food was amazingly fresh cooked and with great ingredients. furrthermore, the self made tea with lemon gras, mint and some berries was fabulous! we will definitely come back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ninimue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cosy and nice service”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great service and I liked the food... It was a bit pricy considering that it's possible to get similar food for less, but the service was good and it was great surroundings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolio_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food overshadowed by bad hospitality”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We were recommended this restaurant by a Danish couple. The food itself was authentic and quite good. Completely overpriced but that is true of Denmark as a whole (a pad thai about $20 AUD). However the good food was overshadowed by the awful service. The waitress was lovely but the head chef or server, was very rude. We did not wish to have a beverage because we were thirsty, but because we did not order anything but water, she charged us $6AUD saying she gets taxed on the water. She was quite rude about it too. She also charged us 3% extra for using a card without telling us this would be the case. We left feeling very disappointed. A shame because the food is quite good. Not good enough to sit through the bad service though. And this is from a couple who have never written a negative review on any forum before. When we got back to the Danish couple they said they should have warned us that she is very rude. Apparently this is common for this restaurant. So try at your own risk and don't order water!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozzietaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ranee's also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Ranee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing