We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Copenhagen lunch - Smørrebrød. Recommended.”
Review of Husmann's Vinstue

Husmann's Vinstue
Ranked #26 of 3,006 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Vinstuen er en hyggelig kælderrestaurant, som blev grundlagt i de gode gamle dage, nærmere betegnet i 1888. I de 135 år der siden er gået, er det lykkedes at skabe respekt om navnet og vinde ry for at servere god dansk frokost i København i en hyggelig atmosfære
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Would highly recommend this place as *the* place to have a-la-carte Smørrebrød (traditional danish open sandwiches) and Akvavit (beware of "normal" size actually means "full to the brim"!). Curry Herring and Christiansøpigens Herring very very nice. Priced around 75-95DKK per serving, with lard, rye bread.
Traditional setting and very friendly staff who enjoy explaining the dishes and where they come from.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oslaf-PSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016

If you are looking for a traditional lunch restaurant in Copenhagen, where the service and smørrebrød (open faced sandwiches) is top of the range, well then look no further. This is it.
There are only a few restaurants left in Copenhagen which can match the traditions of smørrebrød, but Husmann's Vinstue know their business.
From the moment you enter this establishment you are welcomed by a waiter, who knows what service is all about. To me this means respect, cordial, service, but not too extravagant. You are the center.
The menu is plentiful of traditional smørrebrød and the prices are very reasonable. We had the herring platter, stegt oksebryst and tartar. Huge portions, freshly made and served with that professionalism.
The atmosphere is very nice and pleasant and this place oozes of the good old days.
I have not been here for over 8 years and I was just reminded, that I need to come here more often.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 772jesperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Great, great experience. The staff were wonderful at recommending fantastic dishes with the perfect traditional Danish beverages to wash them down. The food was superb - we had four smorrebrods (herring, eel, pork rib and steak tartar) and all were delicious. Loved the atmosphere and loved the food.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hanifa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Very good traditional christmas food with schnaps, and icredible atmosphere and suåer service. I can really recommend this place, particularly at christmas time. But ypu have to reserve table long time in advance

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank RikardS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Close to "Ströget"/the pedestrian route is this very good "smörrebröd" place.Dood, friendly service in a classic Copenhagen athmosphere. Typical danish sandwhichmenue of good class! Favorite : fried smoked eal with scrambled eggs and Gorgonzola with egg !

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jörgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Husmann's Vinstue also viewed

 

Been to Husmann's Vinstue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.