We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and atmosphere.”

The Olive Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #4 of 2,788 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: The Olive is a family run restaurant focusing on casual, good home cooked food in a warm and cozy environment.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to sit and eat and relax! The setting was lovely and the food was fab! We had the ribs and the mushroom caps to start and then the duck and the salmon for mains. All were delicious! The waitresses were friendly and helpful. If we had been staying in Copenhagen longer we definitely would have visited here again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 778mollyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,230 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

My wife and I ate dinner there our first night in town last this past week. This restaurant was just awesome. Nice sized portions not over priced and our server Antonio and the manager will made us feel welcome. They capped off the evening with and Age Du Fruit Cognac, i hope I can find this in the USA!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coachee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The food is fabulous and reasonably priced, highly recommend this place, although be warned the menu is quite small compared to most places.

Having said that about the menu, I guess it allows the chef to concentrate on his specialities. We had the salmon as a starter followed by the steak and finished off with crème brulee/cheese platter.

Staff very attentive and will explain what each meal consists of.

You won't be disappointed, easily the best meal during our time in Copenhagen.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank martinandjanetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Do believe the positive reviews and don't hesitate to go there! The atmosphere is very nice, cozy ambiance. The service was excellent. We arrived without a reservation on a Friday evening and they were kind enough to fit us at a table for one hour (enough to have the main course). All the dishes we ordered were superb. Make sure you try the ribs for starters. Definitely a place to recommend. And do make a reservation because we just happened to be lucky.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank vdsan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The Olive Kitchen and Bar was great! The food was amazing, definitely recommend the steak. Very friendly and attentive service. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Healthychef2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Olive Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Olive Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.