We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be No. 1”

The Olive Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #11 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £12 - £22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: The Olive is a family run restaurant focusing on casual, good home cooked food in a warm and cozy environment.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Cosy place with most delicious food combinations one can imagine. Perfect service with reasonable prices. We enjoyed the Salmon tartare as a starter followed by the steak and pork tenderloin. All cooked to perfection. All ingredients are fresh. Enough said, it definitely deserves all the positive reviews.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank inki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 437 of 2,760 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2019

We ate here on our last night in Copenhagen given its great reviews. We arrived early but were seated immediately. All staff members were amazing, incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was very good. We had the ribs, salmon tartare and carpaccio for starters. The carpaccio was our favourite and was a great combination of flavours and textures. We both had the duck confit for the main. This was good but they claimed that it was made in house however it seemed to come from a tin. It was still tastes amazing but the real thing is better. For desserts we had a cheese plate and the pana cotta. They were both great. Overall we had a good meal and amazing service. If I was in the area I would stop by but I wouldn't make a special trip to get there.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank meganbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Wonderful steak and perfectly cooked salmon, excellent service in a friendly atmosphere. Best restaurant we visited in Copenhagen. We were recommended by a friend who lives in Copenhagen and we weren’t disappointed. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Allmeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

By far the BEST dining experience (and food) during our four days in Copenhagen. Would HIGHLY recommend Olive Kitchen & Bar. You can tell the staff love working there - it showed in every aspect of our evening. Outstanding! Noma has NOTHING on this great little gem of a restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sbcrosby319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Picked this up on a recommendation and very pleased we did. Had soup and goats cheese as starters followed by salmon and chicken all of which were lovely. Shared a cheese board to finish off. Great service, buzzing ambiance highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Olive Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Olive Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.