We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money deal”
Review of Wannisa

Wannisa
Ranked #987 of 2,799 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Cosy restaurant near Nyhavn. Portion is big and the curry (green and yellow) we ordered tasted very good. A good value for money deal in otherwise expensive Copenhagen. Nothing to complain other than no air conditioning!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank ktlderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were shocked at the high food prices in the tourist areas of Copenhagen. Average and unexciting restaurants are charging $30 for overcooked hamburgers and $50 for mediocre main lunch dishes. We searched for a while to find something, anything, less expensive. We found Wannisa Thai Restaurant but found only 1 other review on TripAdvisor. The dining room looked okay, but it was very hot and stuffy and not a single customer inside a 1pm on a Sunday. What won us over is the big sign saying "Take Away" and the comparatively affordable prices. We paid $29.80 for 2 Pad Thai ($14.90 each). We ordered them to-go. The food was ready within 10 minutes and each came in a Styrofoam container with napkins and plastic forks. We bought some drinks from a convenience store and then found a nice place to sit outside along Sankt Annae Pl. overlooking the water. The Pad Thai was average, but tasty, and very large portions. Each came with appropriate small side of greens, red chilies, peanuts, and lime. We couldn't finish all of it -- the portions were very generous. In the end, I would give the food 3 stars. I would give the value for the money 5 stars. I would give the ease of ordering and overall experience of being able to eat outside in a nice park 5 stars and this seemed to be the only take-away option we saw. I do recommend Wannisa Thai restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickM_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Had the prawns and a red Curry and it was all good. Food is well presented. Recommended! It's in a good location close to Koonburg. Service is fast also

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wannisa also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Wannisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.