We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel for overnight”
Review of Hotel Sleep2Night

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sleep2Night
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Helsingoer
Göteborg
Level 6 Contributor
554 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Ok hotel for overnight”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at hotel sleep2night en route between Sweden and Denmark in July 2013.
As a stopover for the night, the hotel serves its purposes: no thrills, simply a bed and a decent breakfast in the form of a motel.
However, although far from town, the rooms stills manage to be noisy due to traffic from the main road (and a poorly closing door in my room).
Reception would not be bothered by my comments.

If you visit the area for a few days, stay somewhere else. If you are looking for an overnight en route, it might be the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    28
    9
    0
See reviews for
14
37
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is more likely a hostel. It is placed in an un-charming industrial area and there is absolutely nowhere to go? The meals in the so called restaurant is pre-prepared from outhouse and the noise from trucks going to and from the area will wake you up at 4.30.

Staff was very friendly indeed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Helsingoer hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We needed a place for the night whilst travelling from Denmark to Sweden onn the ferry that goes from Helsingor to Helsingborg.
Arrival was very late in the evening and the check-in was very quick.
Car parking is right infront of the row houses where the rooms are. Room was cosy and nice, only a shame there was nothing on the floor; no rug nothing :/
After a good nights sleeps the danish tyle cold breakfast was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed at this cottage style hotel for one night for a cat show. Great with parking just outside the room, as the rooms are in cabinstyle accomodation. Rooms were clean, fresh and new. I could smell a faint smoke scent but just for the first minute or so, so it didnt bother me. Bed was nice, firm but not hard matress. Breakfast was very good, check in and out very easy. Note that they charge you about 4% if you pay by creditcard, so pay in cash for best price.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, only location differs, any room is probably Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elswheres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

God place to sleep, was traveling with dogs so had to use one of there smoking rooms. Wasn't to bad though. Breakfast was very good. Parking is just outside room, which is good and bad :) Pretty far from downtown Helsingör, but with car it's a 15 minutes drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

we booked the best hotel in town first ,however when we arrived we found a beauty full former estate with a modern wing attached nice lobby a.s.o.however the room we received there had been in the souteran, absolutely dark ,feeling like in a graveyard.so we checked out and had to find another hotel.it turned out to be the motel which naturally is a complete different standard.
it turned out to be a very good naturally considering that it is motel and not a first class hotel.
standard rooms ,clean and light parking in front of the door.main building with a reception and breakfast room inside or on the terrace.friendly, competent staff.
big surprise had been the breakfast next morning which was far better the expected from a motel.
so all in all a pleasant stay and fair value.much better as a first class place with shiney lobby and graveyard rooms,at least the one in the cellar.

so

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The first room we were given stank of stale cigarette smoke, and we had to request a change of room, which was promptly accommodated. The new room, although odor-free, had a broken window shade. It's that kind of place, rather characterless and perhaps attracting a more budget-conscious clientele. Couldn't fault the sleep though. Although the bed was a little too soft for my liking, soundproofing was amongst the best I've encountered, at any price. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostinhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helsingoer
2.2 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
118 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Skandia
Hotel Skandia
#3 of 4 in Helsingoer
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comwell Borupgaard
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
294 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Brinkly
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
35 reviews
5.3 mi away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sleep2Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sleep2Night

Property: Hotel Sleep2Night
Address: Industrivej 19, Helsingoer 3000, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Helsingoer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Helsingoer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sleep2Night 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sleep2Night reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep2night Hotel Helsingør
Hotel Sleep2Night Denmark/Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing