We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...felt like a hostel.”
Review of Hillerod Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hillerod
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hillerod Camping
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We only stayed at this campsite for one day as an overnight-stop on our bike tour, yet I definitely wouldn't have minded to stay a little longer. The facilities where not campsite-like at all, we rather felt like being in a really good hostel (except for most other guests' age ;-)). Everything was clean and cosy, the kitchen even better equipped than our kitchen at home, the lawns suitable for a soccer world cup match and the owners very welcoming. Really an exceptional campsite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sinje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hillerod Camping
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was such a fantastic camp. When we got there, tired from biking and ready for our last night of camping before going home we barely had time to get off our bikes before the wonderful owner Annette came out and greeted us (I've never experienced this). We asked if she had any cabins available and she let us go check them out before deciding if and which we would like (again, never gotten to go look at a cabins before purchase). She even personally showed us where to find the kitchen and bathroom facilities.

The bathroom facilties were clean and light, there was a seating area with lemon trees and candles - just absolutely wonderful and so charming. In the evening I was again in awe as I walk up to the bathrooms to brush my teeth and see tons of candles in all kinds of colors lit around the place. I just wanted to sit there cause it was so magical. We were so incredibly pleased, we recommend this over anything in Hillerød.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is the creme of campsites!we stayed here for 3 nights during our scandinavia tour. It was probably the best site we stayed on during the trip. The place is family friendly and the facilities are excellent. You can walk about 20min to the train station to get a train to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for almost a week and were hugely impressed by this campsite. Being seasoned campers, we have lots of campsites to compare it with and I honestly think this is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely were always prepared to go the extra mile for us. The facilities were top notch, featuring sufficient seating space indoors to seat the whole campsite during bad weather, but also plenty of outdoor seating dotted around a beautiful courtyard. Most importantly, the showering and bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean with staff inspecting it several times a day. Would thoroughly recommend it: especially for families with children due to the multitude of toys (two trampolines, scooters, go-karts, table-football and more) on offer. Other facilities included a fully-kitted out kitchen, washing facilities, small (but expensive) shop, a common room with TV and games etc. We really enjoyed our stay here, using the efficient local rail connection to visit Copenhagen, we hope you will too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed here in April, two adults and a 1 year old. Luckily the weather was fine, so we camped out. The campsite is almost in the center of Hillerød, so shopping for food was a breeze. It is also very close to the trainstation, where numerous trains leave for Kopenhagen.
The campsite is very well run: nice bathrooms, nice kitchen, all utensils there. The potted plants and the little feminine touches around the place made us feel at home. The owner is very attentive and nice, and I really have to think deep to remember a better campsite than this one.
All in all, go and stay here; you won't be let down!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hanoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Friendly staff, nice location, very comfortable bathroom with showers and a large kitchen. Good for young people with tents as well as families or older people with holiday vans. Pets allowed, great relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank misssjetsetter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillerod
Hotel Hillerod
#2 of 2 in Hillerod
102 reviews
Fredensborg Store Kro
#1 of 1 in Fredensborg
64 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roskilde Camping
#1 of 4 in Roskilde
32 reviews
Danhostel Hillerod
#2 of 4 in Hillerod
19 reviews
Motesplats Borstahusen
#1 of 2 in Landskrona
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillerod Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillerod Camping

Address: Blytaekkervej 18, Hillerod 3400, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hilleroed Municipality > Hillerod
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hillerod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing