We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Josh C

Clean and bright room with friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2017via mobile
As this was a business trip this ticked all the boxes. Clean bright rooms with good facilities including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The food in the hotel restaurant was stunning and the staff were very helpful. The setting of the hotel and Roskilde next to the fjord was great to go and have a look around. I look forward to staying there again in the future.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jun 2017
Dear Josh.

Thank you for you review.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay, the food, staff and facilities.
We hope to welcome you back another time.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
    0.8 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    1.3 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Scandic Hotels
    £153
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £138
    • Expedia.com
    2.4 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    getlstd_property_photo
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.1 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Zleep Hotel Prindsen Roskilde, Denmark - Exterior
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £123
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    7.0 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel Soefryd View
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    • ZenHotels.com
    5.8 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    8.2 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hos Anna
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    View more hotels in Roskilde
    Reviews (415)
    Filter reviews
    415 results
    Traveller rating
    95
    170
    91
    34
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    95
    170
    91
    34
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pillows cph regard vehicle cafes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    58 - 63 of 415 reviews
    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    Comwell looks very fancy and is nice for a corporate stay. Lots of open spaces. Breakfast was also nice and service was quite good. Beds were comfortable.

    From the negative side: this is not a 4 star hotel. Nothing is complimentary. If one wants tea or coffee, they have to walk all the way to the reception and pay 4 euros for it. There's almost nothing in the rooms either. Rooms are very small and ventilation is poor. View depends on what you room you get, we had none. The whole hotel is mostly style over substance

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CatlynK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

    Dear Guest.
    Thank you for you review.

    We are glad to see you like our many terraces, breakfast and the service.
    The Comwell hotels incl. Comwell Roskilde is not star certified.
    In Roskilde we offer 24 hour reception, wakeup-call, gym, bar, A la carte restaurant and access to roomservice. Our 159 rooms are from 13 to 27 square meters and all incl. phone, hairdryer and ironing board.
    Our Superior and Superior + rooms have air-condition and these rooms as well as our XL rooms have own coffe/te facilities. Some rooms with a view to the fjord.
    The above services means that we can compare ourselves to 3 and 4 star hotels.
    We do have high standards and take pride to make all our guests feel welcome.

    We hope to welcome you with us another time.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

    Probably the most slow bar and most slow morning check-out
    Bartender not interested to service guest - 15 min to get served a bottle beer.
    The slow speed continues in the morning checkout, long que of people waiting to pay, approx 15 min

    Anyway, nice hotel, small rooms, find a downtown restaurant and prepare to wait ....

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Danreichardt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

    Dear Dan.

    I am sorry to hear about your experience in the bar and in the reception at check out.
    But I am glad to hear you think it is a nice hotel.

    I will follow up on your experience with the staff who was here during your stay.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

    Went there during winter. Heater works well. Too bad no kettle in room to boil hot water, need to go out to lobby. Breakfast were so so. Lunch and dinner taste better. Far away from city. No shops nearby only housing area.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank YiWern
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

    Dear Guest.

    Thank you for your review.
    We are glad you found the temperature satisfying.
    We do have room with kettle you can upgrade to this room which is 11 square meters bigger for DKK 150.
    We are located 3-4 kilometers from the city, but there are buses going a 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the city.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    This hotel is the go to hotel for our corporate office while in the area. The hotel is sleek and modern. The rooms reminded me of a college dormitory. The beds were comfortable and spacious.
    I stayed in C5 which faced the lake and provided a fantastic view.

    They have a great breakfast in the morning and while I didn't have dinner here they do offer the option of having dinner in the hotel. The bar was well stocked and the staff very helpful. I am looking forward to the next trip back.

    Room tip: ASk to stay in C location in back
    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank WestChester_Travler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assisterende receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

    Dear Guest.

    Thank you for you review.

    We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay og our lovely view from some of the rooms.
    We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

    Slept 3 nights for business. Rooms are small but very efficient furnitured. Bed was ok. No mini bar, only expensive water bottles. Nice view on lake from my room. Feels like holidays. Food and service was good. Breakfast everything was there what you need or want. 2 diners... steak was reasonable. Other diner was buffet and tasted very good. In general fast service during diner, but at the bar a few times it took too long..

    Date of stay: March 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank frankhM6736CD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

    Dear Frank.

    Thank you for you review.
    We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay.
    We do have bigger rooms than the room you have stayed in, you can upgrade for DKK 150.
    We are pleased to know you liked the view, food and service, but of course sorry for the waiting time at the bar.

    We hope to welcome you another time.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews