We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Hotels.com
US$152
View deal
PricelineUS$164
CheapTicketsUS$152
eDreamsUS$156
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
88
157
79
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
157
79
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located good size little bit lunch and dinner edge cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The hotel is located in a nice area and the wifi is goo but that is about it for positives that I can mention. The only meal we had was breakfast so it's possible that the restaurant / bar is good but I wouldn't know.
The hotel itself is nondescript and the room we had was two separate twin beds and one full size. Neither a great option when you want a romantic getaway.
The TV is small and you can't plug anything in to it and there are no pay channels that we could find so we could watch a movie.
There is no coffee maker or electric kettle in the room and there is no shampoo, lotion or conditioner. All the little basics that you expect to find in a hotel room.
Breakfast was a very simple affair with a few warm options (soggy bacon and powdered eggs amongst them) otherwise bread and a few things to put on it and some fruit and yogurt.
All in all the hotel just seems very spartan and utilitarian all around so if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep before moving on it's probably fine but if you want a comfortable place to spend any amount of time go somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Marie,
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry, we did not live up to your expectations. We do have rooms with queen size beds and Fjord view, I am sorry, you were not offered to upgrade to one of these, as I can understand this would probably have been a better room for you. In regards to coffee/tea this is unfortunately only available in our superior rooms. Shampoo, conditioner, etc. should be part of the basics in every room, so I apologize if this was not the case - this is surely a mistake by our side.
Despite your mentions, I hope you had a nice stay.
Once again, thank you very much for letting us know, where we can improve.
Best regards
Hanne Andersen
Comwell Roskilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Well located modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking. We had a basic room which was very small but had a fantastic view over the fjord, great shower and comfy bed - only downside was that it was stuffy and warm (no air con and only one opening window). The breakfast was very good. The choice of outside sitting areas was great - including the inner courtyard type area with its covered seating. Candles (of course) everywhere. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Tim,
Thank you for your review and nice feedback. I am happy that you liked staying with us. For your information, we do have bigger rooms, if needed.
I hope we can welcome you back another time.
Best regards
Hanne Andersen
Comwell Roskilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and rather large hotel with a fantastic view over the fjord. Good meeting facilities and an excellent kitchen. No aircondition in the rooms however, so can be a bit warm in the summertime. In general recommendable!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jjk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed our lovely view, our meeting facilities and our food.
We do have rooms with aircondition, you can upgrade to this room type for DKK 150 extra. This rooms is also 11 square meters bigger than our standard rooms, has coffee and tea facilities and panorama windows.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I could not believe how small the room was in what I thought was a nice hotel. No bedside tables, barely room for 1 suitcase, no comfortable chair, no toiletries, no coffee/tea, poor pillows, no safe, no free bottled water (only 2 for purchase), poorly decorated, and bathroom also very small with no shelf space for our stuff. The common areas were quite nice for conferences.

The staff was aloof and my request for a wake-up call came 65 minutes late.

The hotel is on a hill and most rooms have a view of the sea.

The location is remote in a residential area. No good place to walk and no shopping near by.

Room tip: 3xx rooms have best view.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manger. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review.

You have stayed in one of our standard rooms, and we are sorry that you disliked the size. Normally we offer all guest the possibility to upgrade to superior rooms if possible, these rooms are 11 square meters bigger, have aircondition, panorama windows, shell spaces in bathroom, desk, bedside tables, toiletris and coffee/tea facilities.
We have been fully booked most of June and for that reason we have not been able to suggest this upgrade for DKK 150 to many of our guests this month.
I apologize for the missing wake up call, from this review I can not see which date you visited us, so I cannot explain what cost this embarrassing delay.

Furthermore we are as we states online as well, located a little more than 3 kilometers from the center, but the hotel is only five minutes walk from the fjord where you walk by a path along the water and green areas.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

As this was a business trip this ticked all the boxes. Clean bright rooms with good facilities including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The food in the hotel restaurant was stunning and the staff were very helpful. The setting of the hotel and Roskilde next to the fjord was great to go and have a look around. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager. at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Josh.

Thank you for you review.

We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay, the food, staff and facilities.
We hope to welcome you back another time.

Have a nice day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews