We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AKTraveler50
Port Ludlow, Washington

Nice out of the way hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had everything we needed and we had no trouble finding a place to park our car. The hotel is in a quiet location, but the walls are somewhat thin and the noise we heard came from the hallway and next door. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. We ate one night in the bar, but didn't opt for the restaurant, as the prices were a little high for us. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hanne A, other at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jan 2018
Dear Guest.

Thank you for you fine review.

We are happy to see you liked our friendly staff. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, the parking options and the location.
We are sorry about the noise from the hallway and the room next door and the you found the prices at the restaurant a little high. But we are glad you tired the bar and that you enjoyed the breakfast as well.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
    0.8 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    1.3 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Scandic Hotels
    £154
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £144
    • Expedia.com
    2.4 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    getlstd_property_photo
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.1 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Zleep Hotel Prindsen Roskilde, Denmark - Exterior
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £125
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    7.0 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel Soefryd View
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    5.8 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    8.2 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hos Anna
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 miles from Comwell Roskilde
    View more hotels in Roskilde
    Reviews (414)
    Filter reviews
    414 results
    Traveller rating
    95
    169
    91
    34
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    95
    169
    91
    34
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pillows cph regard vehicle cafes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    47 - 52 of 414 reviews
    Reviewed 16 November 2017

    Location bit far from the city, but you haev everything down there. well equipped bar, excellent retaurant, view on the harbor during the summer, quite, soft boiled eggs and BLACK TEA finally, gym, etc. i think this the best what you can get in roskilde.

    Room tip: depends of the price, i recommend with to the harbor.
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank yashchemsky
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

    Dear Guest.

    Thank you for your fine review, we appreciate you have taken the time to write this.

    We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay. We are glad you liked the bar, restaurant and the lovely view. We strive to give our guests the best service and experience every time, so we are pleased to hear you see us as the best choice in Roskilde.

    We hope to welcome you back another time.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2017

    stayed here for a medical meeting recently
    enjoyed the stay in countryside surroundings with beautiful green fields and cows
    and lovely water views
    we had a superior room so it was a bit more spacious with lovely amenities
    breakfast options are a bit limited but adequate
    we had a issue with a floor light which was attended to promptly and efficiently
    lovely bathroom with walkin shower
    beautiful fjord nearby
    did a lovely walk one morning which was so enjoyable

    Room tip: fjord view
    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank saradurban
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

    Dear Sara.

    Thank you for your review.

    We are so happy to see you have enjoyed your stay during the medical meeting.
    It is lovely to hear your have enjoyed our location near the fjord and green fields.
    I am glad to hear the issue with the floor light was solved quickly.
    If you have the time I would like to hear more about what breakfast options you were missing, so we can take these in consideration for future adjustment. Please contact me at msl@comwell.dk.

    We hope to welcome you back another time.
    Have a lovely day.
    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 October 2017

    Wonderful room with a view of the Roskilde Fjord.
    The room is spacious and large, decorated in clean, modern lines. Very quiet.
    Great Deal with half board for two nights, with a gourmet dinner in the evening.
    Breakfast is very rich in organic ingredients, from the finest Danish produce. We hardly needed customer service, but when we turned to them, the service was quick and efficient.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Qirya
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

    Dear guest,
    Thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad, you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the food.
    Have a nice day.
    Best regards
    Hanne Andersen
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

    Really liked this hotel. Comfy rooms with a great view of the fjord (not sure if all rooms have this). Nice areas to sit around in and a decent restaurant for the evening. A bit of a distance out of town but a really nice place to stay.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Marky1965Brum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assisterende receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

    Dear Mark.

    Thank you for your fine review.
    We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay.
    We are glad you liked the view, the outside areas and the restaurant.

    We hope to welcome you back another time.

    Have a lovely day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, assistant front office manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    We stayed overnight here recently. Very smart hotel with lovely design touches all over. Receptionist was charming and told us the hotel used to be a private boarding school, hence its edge of town location.

    Our room was a shoe box facing an inner courtyard but nicely designed and kept and fine for overnight. We were offered an upgrade to a larger room for £25 a night, which we'd probably have taken if we were staying longer. The bathroom was a wet room and careful showering kept most things dry. Having heard about this place being a former school, the room and shower room made sense, like a kind of student study bedroom. The beds weren't too bad, a bit small but the pillows....aagh! It was quiet too once we closed the second inner door which was needed as were near the reception area.

    We had dinner at the hotel which was actually quite good with some very pleasant chatty wait staff. The restaurant was like still a school refectory however, a bit sparse and not very welcoming despite the plethora of candles. The meal was very expensive for what it was though. Breakfast was another very good spread with plenty of choice and places to sit.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Whinbrook
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hanne A, Assisterende receptionschef at Comwell Roskilde, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear Whinbrook.

    Thank you for your review.

    We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stayed and that you liked the design of the hotel.

    The standard rooms as you stayed in was the students bedroom at the time this was a private boarding school, they are 13 square meters. Comwell Roskilde opened in 2002 in completely renovated facilities and in 2011 55 new rooms was constructed.
    These room are 24 square meters, have aircondition, panorama windows, coffee and tea facilities and some toiletries.

    We are glad you enjoyed our food and breakfast choices.

    We hope to welcome you back another time.

    Have a nice day.

    Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews